We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Jedermann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jedermann Hotel
Ranked #24 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehaven
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We booked the hotel Jedermann for our recent trip to Munich/salzburg.It's the third time we have stayed here.The hotel is nice and clean,our room was very spacious and comfortable,and the buffet breakfast had an excellent choice of food.

The staff we're very friendly as usual,and we wouldn't hesitate in booking this hotel again,should we ever decide to visit Munich again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scowy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    376
    98
    8
    9
See reviews for
189
331
67
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hotel is close to the HBF (about 700 metres), but there's not much around it. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast was EXCELLENT. If we weren't able to stay closer to Marienplatz (but that's just our personal preference), we would definitely considering staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This hotel has a certain aura of friendliness. All of the staff are helpful and we had excellent advice and guidance from Martina. The breakfast staff were friendly and welcoming, the buffet was excellent .
We stayed 5 nights and found public transport simple to use with a tram stop just outside. We spent 4 evenings at the Opera and we could easily reach both Opera houses in 15 mins.
The only minor crticism was the absece of any documaentation in the bedrooms. A folder with a map of the City, details of breakfast times, public transport etc would have been useful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRA93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and i had an excellent vacation in Munich and much of it was due to the wonderful service and rooms at Jedermann.

From the beginning, their staff provided us with many helpful tips about events going on in Munich that week and places to eat. We visited during Advent, height of the Weihnachtsmarkts, and Martina gave us great advice on visiting Tollwood (which was the Weihnachtsmarkt in Munich we enjoyed most). Michael and all the other staff were so friendly too and made us feel very welcome and at home in a foreign country. They were also happy to help us practice our German, guide us through German websites to purchase train tickets, and answer our questions about German culture.

The rooms and bathrooms are spotless and the complimentary breakfasts are delicious and substantial (most delicious and flakiest apple turnovers ever!). And great coffee! Water temperature and pressure in the showers are excellent. We've tried many other hotels in different countries and our experience at Jedermann was first class. There aren't a lot of extra amenities, but they cover everything you would need and the staff go the extra distance to make you feel at home. Jedermann is an excellent value in a city as expensive as Munich!

The location is great too. The tram stop is right outside the entrance and the walk to the main station/Hauptbanhof was just 10 minutes or less, and straightforward. We had no problems with outside noise.

We stayed one night, then left for Salzburg for a night, then returned
to Jedermann for additional nights. Jedermann let us store our luggage with them while we were in Salzburg. When we checked out on our last day, they gave us lovely Christmas chocolates and Lebkuchen.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maximalingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Wicklow, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We've already reviewed the Jedermann in depths and positively, and so it's a pleasure to say that absolutely nothing has changed -- except that the place is even cozier during the runup to Christmas. Lit candles and greenery are everywhere, and the quiet holiday feeling comes right to the fore. The breakfast buffet is spectacular as always, putting those of many larger and pricier hotels to shame. Looking forward to another visit sometime in the spring!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side if street noise is at all a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WicklowChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 km away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#35 of 382 in Munich
809 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 382 in Munich
948 reviews
2.9 km away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
513 reviews
0.7 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 382 in Munich
1,581 reviews
0.5 km away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 382 in Munich
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jedermann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jedermann Hotel

Property: Jedermann Hotel
Address: Bayerstr. 95, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#40 Family Hotel in Munich
#68 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Jedermann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional charm and modern comfort as well as atmosphere and service have been offered since 1961 by the Jenke family and its staff. ** Cozy hotel situated in the city center, near the main train station, in front of the new European Patent Office. ** Standard rooms, most facing the quiet court yard, with shower and toilet,towel warmer, hair dryer, modern IP-TV/radio and phone with voice mail. Some also with air-conditioning, interconnecting doors and wellness-shower. ** Superior rooms offering additionally USB-datasocket, electronic safe and LED-lighting. ** Basic rooms with only wash-basin and clock radio; shower and toilet down the corridor, without any other amenities (TV and phone in the public area). ** Free internet and e-mail access also from the guest computer in the lobby. Well liked buffet breakfast, offering also hot dishes, included in the room rate. Electric kettle to take up to the room available. Small hotel bar with sitting room. Car parking. Tram stop at the hotel with tickets available at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Jedermann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedermann Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing