We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
71
146
39
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
146
39
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station main station hot and cold food u bahn and s bahn wi fi hotel is located within walking distance stayed here for nights minute walk city break quiet room breakfast buffet meyer marienplatz noise proximity
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed here for Oktoberfest. Great central location. It is a block from hauptbahnhof (central train station, so it is easy to get here and to go anywhere). It is also just a few blocks from Karlsplatz and Marienplatz (Glockenspiel). It is only 12-15 minute walk to Oktoberfest. Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 January 2017

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you again in Munich and to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Rooms were basic but very clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. The break buffet was very good with a good choice of hot and cold foods. Very close to the train station and a few blocks from a huge pedestrian area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TedDeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 January 2017

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you again in Munich and to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

A confrontation with the officious male receptionist over my booking, in which I was proved correct, it was eventually sorted out by the manager, things got better. I was allocated a room on the second floor facing the main street. The room was spacious, clean and pleasant. However that evening I had to open the window or roast, due to there being no air con. The noise from the street below was extreme with loads of revellers passing by. It did get quiet around 2am. Then at 3am the delivery trucks started arriving along with the refuse collectors. Sleep was elusive due to the noise.
There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room
The buffet breakfast was of a good standard as were the ladies servicing the tables.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms to the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeynuts65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights during Oktoberfest. Was obviously expensive due to the time of year. We stayed in room 303 which was at the front of the hotel. The room was ridiculously warm at all times meaning that we had to sleep with the window open. This was a bad thing as there is a club a few doors down. We were also woken up at 6am on the Tuesday morning when the bin lorry decided to collect all the bottles at this time. As you can guess this was very loud with all of the bottles smashing. When we first checked in we found that our safe was locked so we rang reception and they told us that they couldnt do anything until the day after. Throughout our 4 night stay this never actually got resolved so we had to carry our passports with us at all times. We had also booked a double room and we got 2 singles pushed together. This wasnt mentioned anywhere when we booked or i wouldve booked elsewhere. The breakfast was ok but nothing special. The wifi is free and worked all of the time and was fairly quick. The location however is superb. 2 mins walk from central station and a 10 min walk to marienplatz. Would probably not stay here again but the better option due to price and oktoberfest.

Room Tip: Dont go at the front!!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andymakka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We had room 202 overlooking the street and close to the elevator but did not find the room noisy at all. The room was comfortable with great linens, and the location of the hotel was superb -- just a 3 minute walk from the main train station and maybe 5 minutes to old town. Breakfast was ample and good with your choice of hot beverage and included eggs, bacon and sausage and ham, fresh fruit, breads, muesli and yogurt, etc. I had no trouble with the wi-fi and thought overall the hotel was a great value.

Room Tip: You could ask for an interior room facing their patio
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank goldgirlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews