We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hard to beat...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip Inn Concorde Munich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
Ranked #118 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hard to beat...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed in Munich just for one night for a Champions League game in September and this hotel was excellent. Great location. close to centre and the metro. I had a lovely quiet room on the top floor; the bed was so comfy I slept llike a log. Lovely shower room, and great breakfast room with lovely atmosphere. Very helpful staff; I would make this hotel my first choice if I return in May Absolutely faultless.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    157
    74
    12
    8
See reviews for
76
111
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

2 of us stayed here 10-28-11 to 11-5-11. Very satisifed. Short walk to the hotel from the Isartor subway station. We were given our room at 10:30 am which was very much appreciated after an overnight flight from the US. Room was good sized, shower had good water pressure. Other than taking the subway to and from the airport and a day trip to Linderhoff/Neuschwanstein Castles and a half day trip to Dachau we walked everywhere, including the museums and Schwabing area. Breakfast was ok (not fantastic, not bad----scrambled eggs would have been a nice addition). Front desk staff helpfully answered all our questions. A very nice time in a very interesting city. Even with being in Munich for a week we still didn't see everything on our list. My only (minor) complaints were that there is no individual temp control in the room, or a clock. Next time I'll pack a travel clock.

Room Tip: Room 18 very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I was in this hotel with my family for 1 night stay in April 2011. It was very good experience. We have apartment for 4 people. It was small but very modern, clean and comfortable. This hotel has very convenient location. Breakfast was excellent for small European hotel. It was big and very tasty. There is underground small parking under this hotel. It’s important if you travel by car. You can reach parking place using the elevator (together with your car). It was really fun. You will find in this hotel very good service and amicable staff. I highly recommend this hotel and exactly will stay there in future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

This hotel was quite good for staying. it is very near to the old town and 5 min from the nearest train station. The room was beautiful and looks fine. the lighting of the room was nice and pretty. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful but they have a lack of information regarding the interests of the city.
They offered to us a complementary breakfast and it was good.
The T.V wasnt flat in my room. In addition, they are using normal old keys instead of cards to open the room.
They have a small trolly for big luggage and that didnt helped with me since I was having one big bag.
There was no lift to our room since the room was located to he down stairs. There for, I was forced to keep my big luggage in the luggage store room.
There is no free internet on the hotel and you need to pay with credit card to get it form nearest city hot spot which provided by telekome.
No business center at in the hotel. In addition, the lobby was very small.
I think the rate suppose to be 3 stars not 4 stars.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Habib_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great price. Great room. Great service. Great breakfast. Can't really ask for more. We brought our dog and car and it was very easy. The location can't be beat and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was very helpful. I think they also upgraded one of our two rooms. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Munich!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBroyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Maximilian Munich
Maximilian Munich
#68 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.3 km away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#169 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#13 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.3 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#12 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.5 km away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Concorde Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Concorde Munich

Property: Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
Address: Herrnstr. 38, 80539, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Concorde Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concorde ist a 4 Star Boutique Hotel. It is located perfectly right in the historic Old Town of Munich. All major sights like the Viktualienmarkt, the Marienplatz, the Hofbrauhaus, the Maximilianstrasse and the Opera can be reached within a few minutes by foot. The Hotel features 72 bedrooms and suites and operates as hotel garni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Tulip Inn Concorde Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich Hotel Munich
Tulip Inn Munich
Golden Tulip Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing