We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveller rating
1,440
603
76
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
603
76
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great hotel pillow spray never felt unsafe breakfast buffet side street modern hotel rain shower minute walk central location breakfast was amazing main station highly recommend this hotel perfect stay would definitely stay here again great shower quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We spent few days at the hotel during the Oktoberfest.
The hotel is clean, with kind service and nice breakfast.
It is located just few minutes walk from the city center, the train station and the Oktoberfest area. It is also located on a small street so it was quite while being close to all important locations in the city.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan_Malo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Dan_Malo, thank you for your shining review. We are thrilled you had a great time during Oktoberfest in our hotel marc****. Thanks to central location in the south of the Main Train station it is only few walking minutes to Oktoberfest ground as well as pedestrian area. Have you planned your next trip to Munich already? Munich has so much to see, not only its famous Oktoberfest, there are events basically round the year. How about visiting the many Christkindl markets during Christmas season? Beautiful to see and taste Glühwein (mulled wine) and Plätzchen (Christmas cookies). Of course we will also treat our guests to those.. ;-) See you next time. Best regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, very clean, quiet, convenient very near the main station and underground, also only a 15 minutes walk to the Main shopping centre.
Lovely bar area and the breakfast has an awesome selection of cold and hot foods.
Will be back if staying in Munich.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Paul, thank you for your fantastic comment. We are happy you had a fantastic stay with us, enjoying our small, family-run Boutique Design hotel in central location right at Main Train Station. Breakfast is included for all our guests. We want everyone to enjoy our vast buffet where we serve fresh, regional, high quality products. A highlight is our front cooking station for freshly, per order prepared hot egg dishes! We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Veronika Fruth and hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I recently stayed at Marc during a business trip to Munich. I have stayed at multiple different hotels in Munich in the past and would have to say that Marc was by far my best choice so far. I had picked it mostly due to the close proximity to the train station and inner city, and I loved everything from the decor and amenities of the room to the daily breakfast and friendly service. I had a room on the top floor facing the inner courtyard which was super quiet. I was able to sleep with an open window every night, and did not once need the AC. The bathroom was spacious and had a phenomenal shower. I loved the fact that I could dim the lights in there which was great for using the bathroom at night. And that I could book a kingsize bed although traveling solo. This is hard to find in Germany, they usually put you in a tiny room with a less than twinsize bed. All in all just so well planned out and thoughtfully designed. Lots of storage in the built in closets, great TV programs, very clean and quiet throughout the building. The hotel is located on a street filled with hostels, more hotels and somewhat smelly stores, but didn't feel unsafe. You will be pleased once you walk through the door, it felt like a true sanctuary in midst of all the hustle and bustle around the train station. I really hope I can get the same good rate next time I need a hotel in Munich, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else again!

Room tip: Inner courtyard was quiet, all rooms seem to be smoke free
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPeachM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear J Peach M, thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay very much and took the time to write this lovely detailed comment. Our small family-run hotel was renovated completely only few years ago and re-opened as a Boutique Design hotel and we are pleased you like our modern, comfortable rooms with box spring beds and inner spring mattresses. Great to have fully convinced you with our large breakfast buffet and friendly, helpful service. A big pro is the central location of our house, right at the Main Train station you have not only best train and public transport connections and are able to explore Munich’s city center by foot. Only few minutes to pedestrian area. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back many more times! Don’t forget you will always find the very best available rates on our own brand website. All the best and kind regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Very nice rooms , very helpful staff , great location , close to the main railway station , and the old city.
Very comfortable rooms ,and for smokers an open balcony at each floor
excellent breakfast before striking out - everything in the city center is easily walkable. Again, proximity to the train station means you can also comfortably consider day trips nearby without having to worry too much about timing. Will definitely be returning the next time I have the chance!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dipis316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear guests, thank you for your review. We are happy you were enjoying your stay in our 100% non-smoking, modern, comfortable rooms. For smokers we provide a bench with blankets to smoke outside. Great to have convinced you with excellent breakfast buffet and central location. Walking distance to city center only few minutes. At the Main Train station you have best train connection and public transport option ad most sightseeing buses start at the station. Our front desk team happily help you with directions and sightseeing tours. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Perfect stay on 3 days! The staff at Marc Munchen Hotel was very corteous and polite. Room can not be better.... from the great and comfortable bed to the very light and clean bathroom. Delicious breakfast with a multitude of fresh items. All perfect!!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Josemansur, we are happy you had a perfect 3 days‘ stay in our hotel marc****. Thank you for your comment and praise on our friendly, attentive team. Great to have convinced you with our modern, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Don’t forget you will always find the very best available rates on our own brand website. Kind regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews