We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$777
US$625
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$558
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$589
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$321
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Munich Airport(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$218
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$432
US$342
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$455
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$323
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
54
65
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
65
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoosach stationgreat hotelconvenience storewalking distancetram stopbeer gardenrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedbreakfast roomduring oktoberfestair conditioningminute walkthe hotel staffsupermarketeurosairportreception
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We were at the Leonardo for a week and found the staff so friendly and helpful. They assisted us with questions and resolving personal issues repeatedly. I'd highly recommend this location and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ollie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear ollie707,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Munich. We are glad that we were able to welcome you and to contribute to a successful stay. Your positive rating is a great motivation for the entire team, thank you for it!

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Shower had mold around it. Corner room was noisy heard doors slamming at all hours. Still haven't received to $200 hold back on my card so if you want a fight long after your stay pick this place , if not stay away!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ashhhsully26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear ashhsully26,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

We regret, that we could not meet your expectations this time and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have caused.
We have taken your note about the mold in the bathroom seriously and checked it. We could recognize some places that suggest that it is mold, but this is not. As the bathroom is already older, the joints dissolve. Our technician has done this. In addition, we plan to renovate the bathroom in our annex at the same time to offer more comfort.

It is correct that the amount is blocked before arrival on the indicated credit card. However, this is only a guarantee for your room. Upon departure this amount will be deducted, if you used the same credit card. If you choose a different payment method at checkout, the blocked amount will be released. However, it may take a few days, depending on the financial institution until the money is available.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions.

However, we hope you had a good time and we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to one of our hotels.

Best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

What a wonderful Hotel, a rare jewel !! We work in the hotel industry so we know our hotels. Staying with you has been a most pleasant experience. We had a fabulous time. Your hotel is right near all busses and trains. Wonderful room and great breakfast. Very nice Staff. Thank you sooooo much. We know which hotel to recommend to our friends and family for their next stay in Munich.........Hotel Leonardo !! We will be back, promise !!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N3000RHjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear N3000RHjohnd,

We are glad that we were able to welcome you and to contribute to a successful stay.

Your positive rating is a great motivation for the entire team, which we gladly pass on to all colleagues.
It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you all the best.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Good and not expensive hotel, rooms are clean. Wifi is free but very slow. 10 min walk to SBan station and 6 to UBan, easy connection to the city center and to the airport. In general I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Michal,

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.

We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and that you were generally satisfied with your stay.

We hope you had a pleasant stay in Munich and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

All the best and kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The staff were pleasant and helpful, we needed a dentist urgently and they directed us to 3 nearby. The room and bed were comfortable and clean. The room had a small balcony with two chairs that faced the back of the building which was quiet. A kettle and tea making equipment were provided and the tv had some English language channels available. The hotel had good transport links, within a 5 minute walk, to the city and the airport. It was surrounded by shops and across the street was an excellent beer hall style restaurant. The only downside to this hotel was the poor wifi. Overall we would recommend this hotel as an alternative to staying in the city.

Room Tip: Back of the building rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russelljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Russelljack,

Thank you very much for your detailed review.

We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and also that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.
It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests.

Also, it is nice to see that you liked our great location with easy access to the city center. It is a good starting point to explore the city.

It is a pity that your stay in Munich was interrupted by a dentist's visit and we hope that this did not marvel your joy and everything has healed again.

We are already looking forward to your next visit and until then, we wish you all the best.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews