We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Munich City North
Ranked #273 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The hotel room is cozy, but the working table and the way of table, chair place is not to convenient, found bugs inside the room which is a bit disturbing. Stuffs are friendly especially the receptions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hocksuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear hocksuin,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us.

It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your open and constructive criticism. Your note regarding the flies and bugs in the room, we have investigated. As we could see, they came through the open windows. But we will pay more attention to it.

We hope you had a pleasant time with us and we can welcome your again soon.


Best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

We were at the Leonardo for a week and found the staff so friendly and helpful. They assisted us with questions and resolving personal issues repeatedly. I'd highly recommend this location and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ollie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear ollie707,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Munich. We are glad that we were able to welcome you and to contribute to a successful stay. Your positive rating is a great motivation for the entire team, thank you for it!

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Shower had mold around it. Corner room was noisy heard doors slamming at all hours. Still haven't received to $200 hold back on my card so if you want a fight long after your stay pick this place , if not stay away!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ashhhsully26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear ashhsully26,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

We regret, that we could not meet your expectations this time and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have caused.
We have taken your note about the mold in the bathroom seriously and checked it. We could recognize some places that suggest that it is mold, but this is not. As the bathroom is already older, the joints dissolve. Our technician has done this. In addition, we plan to renovate the bathroom in our annex at the same time to offer more comfort.

It is correct that the amount is blocked before arrival on the indicated credit card. However, this is only a guarantee for your room. Upon departure this amount will be deducted, if you used the same credit card. If you choose a different payment method at checkout, the blocked amount will be released. However, it may take a few days, depending on the financial institution until the money is available.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions.

However, we hope you had a good time and we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to one of our hotels.

Best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

What a wonderful Hotel, a rare jewel !! We work in the hotel industry so we know our hotels. Staying with you has been a most pleasant experience. We had a fabulous time. Your hotel is right near all busses and trains. Wonderful room and great breakfast. Very nice Staff. Thank you sooooo much. We know which hotel to recommend to our friends and family for their next stay in Munich.........Hotel Leonardo !! We will be back, promise !!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N3000RHjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear N3000RHjohnd,

We are glad that we were able to welcome you and to contribute to a successful stay.

Your positive rating is a great motivation for the entire team, which we gladly pass on to all colleagues.
It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you all the best.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Good and not expensive hotel, rooms are clean. Wifi is free but very slow. 10 min walk to SBan station and 6 to UBan, easy connection to the city center and to the airport. In general I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Michal,

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.

We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and that you were generally satisfied with your stay.

We hope you had a pleasant stay in Munich and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

All the best and kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 km away
Harry’s Home Hotel Munich
3.3 km away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
5.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West
8.3 km away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
8.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Munich City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Munich City North

Address: Dachauer Str. 421, 80992 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Mayerhof)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: €67 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Munich City North 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Munich City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayerhof Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing