We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
54
66
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
66
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoosach stationgreat hotelconvenience storewalking distancetram stopbeer gardenrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedbreakfast roomduring oktoberfestair conditioningminute walkthe hotel staffsupermarketeurosairportreception
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

What a wonderful Hotel, a rare jewel !! We work in the hotel industry so we know our hotels. Staying with you has been a most pleasant experience. We had a fabulous time. Your hotel is right near all busses and trains. Wonderful room and great breakfast. Very nice Staff. Thank you sooooo much. We know which hotel to recommend to our friends and family for their next stay in Munich.........Hotel Leonardo !! We will be back, promise !!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N3000RHjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear N3000RHjohnd,

We are glad that we were able to welcome you and to contribute to a successful stay.

Your positive rating is a great motivation for the entire team, which we gladly pass on to all colleagues.
It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you all the best.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Good and not expensive hotel, rooms are clean. Wifi is free but very slow. 10 min walk to SBan station and 6 to UBan, easy connection to the city center and to the airport. In general I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Michal,

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.

We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and that you were generally satisfied with your stay.

We hope you had a pleasant stay in Munich and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

All the best and kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The staff were pleasant and helpful, we needed a dentist urgently and they directed us to 3 nearby. The room and bed were comfortable and clean. The room had a small balcony with two chairs that faced the back of the building which was quiet. A kettle and tea making equipment were provided and the tv had some English language channels available. The hotel had good transport links, within a 5 minute walk, to the city and the airport. It was surrounded by shops and across the street was an excellent beer hall style restaurant. The only downside to this hotel was the poor wifi. Overall we would recommend this hotel as an alternative to staying in the city.

Room Tip: Back of the building rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russelljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Russelljack,

Thank you very much for your detailed review.

We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and also that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.
It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests.

Also, it is nice to see that you liked our great location with easy access to the city center. It is a good starting point to explore the city.

It is a pity that your stay in Munich was interrupted by a dentist's visit and we hope that this did not marvel your joy and everything has healed again.

We are already looking forward to your next visit and until then, we wish you all the best.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Our flight was delayed into Munich resulting in us having to stay the night. We hastily arranged accommodation at the Leonardo Hotel. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted and our booking was already arranged to our satisfaction.

The rooms were comfortable and warm (it was late December) and all facilities worked well.

We checked out the next day to begin our adventure in Bavaria/Austria and Italy. We were glad to have a refreshing start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Geoff,

Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.

We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and that we could add a bit to make your stay very comfortable after the inconveniences with your flight.
Your feedback is a big motivation for all our team members to continue with the efforts because it is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time.

We hope you had a great trip through Bavaria, Austria and Italy and looking forward to welcome you soon again for you visit to Munich.

All the best and kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed for 1 night for business purposes. Hotel is small and intimate, rooms are reasonably sized, with adequate facilities and accessories. Shower was a bit small in size. Breakfast is above elementary, but not luxuriance or overwhelming. All in all it was a good experience and definitely very good value for money.

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms has equal value
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shachar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Shachar,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our leoanrdo Hotels and wish you all the best.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews