We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
57
68
23
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
68
23
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moosach station great hotel convenience store walking distance tram stop beer garden comfortable bed breakfast room during oktoberfest air conditioning minute walk the hotel staff supermarket euros airport reception bavarian
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The staff were pleasant and helpful, we needed a dentist urgently and they directed us to 3 nearby. The room and bed were comfortable and clean. The room had a small balcony with two chairs that faced the back of the building which was quiet. A kettle and tea making equipment were provided and the tv had some English language channels available. The hotel had good transport links, within a 5 minute walk, to the city and the airport. It was surrounded by shops and across the street was an excellent beer hall style restaurant. The only downside to this hotel was the poor wifi. Overall we would recommend this hotel as an alternative to staying in the city.

Room Tip: Back of the building rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russelljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Russelljack,

Thank you very much for your detailed review.

We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and also that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.
It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests.

Also, it is nice to see that you liked our great location with easy access to the city center. It is a good starting point to explore the city.

It is a pity that your stay in Munich was interrupted by a dentist's visit and we hope that this did not marvel your joy and everything has healed again.

We are already looking forward to your next visit and until then, we wish you all the best.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Our flight was delayed into Munich resulting in us having to stay the night. We hastily arranged accommodation at the Leonardo Hotel. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted and our booking was already arranged to our satisfaction.

The rooms were comfortable and warm (it was late December) and all facilities worked well.

We checked out the next day to begin our adventure in Bavaria/Austria and Italy. We were glad to have a refreshing start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Geoff,

Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.

We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and that we could add a bit to make your stay very comfortable after the inconveniences with your flight.
Your feedback is a big motivation for all our team members to continue with the efforts because it is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time.

We hope you had a great trip through Bavaria, Austria and Italy and looking forward to welcome you soon again for you visit to Munich.

All the best and kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed for 1 night for business purposes. Hotel is small and intimate, rooms are reasonably sized, with adequate facilities and accessories. Shower was a bit small in size. Breakfast is above elementary, but not luxuriance or overwhelming. All in all it was a good experience and definitely very good value for money.

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms has equal value
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shachar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Shachar,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our leoanrdo Hotels and wish you all the best.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Leonardo team goes to great lengths to treat their customers right. Very pleased with their service and accommodation to all our requests even during the wee hours. They had helped me to collect the Football match tickets and also helped me in carrying out the birthday surprise for my Husband. Never failing to make us feel at home and so welcome. Thank you team! :)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JaminahA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Jaminah,

Thank your very much for your great review.

We were very pleased that we were able to help you with your surprise and that your husband could enjoy a great birthday. We always do our best to fulfill the wishes of our guests. We are all the happier if we succeed and the guests are satisfied.

Also the team has been very happy about your praise and great feedback and regards this as a great motivation. Thank you for it.

We hope you and your husband could enjoy a great time in Munich and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Until then, we wish you both all the best and a great time.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Had a Excellent experience in this hotel. Very friendly staff and accommodating to all of our request. They never failed to do their service with a smile. As it was my birthday, i got a surprise from the staff by bringing the cake (ordered by my wife) to the room at 12 and singing the birthday song! In the morning I received a card and chocolates from the hotel! Im so touched for their efforts and thoughtfulness to make my stay here awesome! Place is Relatively clean and easy accessible to public transport! Excellent choice to consider!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SidiqA36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Sidiq,

Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us.

Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.
We are more than happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and also that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it!

We hope you had a fantastic time in Munich and a great birthday. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel for your next visit to Munich and wish you and your wife all the best.

With best regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews