We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Munich City North
Ranked #273 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 7 October 2016

A good place all around. Nice and helpful staff, rooms are modern equipped, good size, quiet, and clean, good breakfast. A small bar is on site for a drink, several restaurants and shops etc. are nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear section - no elevator, but roomy and extra quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rainer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Rainer,

Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.
We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it!

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Had a great stay over Oktoberfest. The hotel is located very close to Moosach train station. This is great because it's on the train line from the airport (€10.80 trip) and at the end of the U3 underground line into the city. The downside is Moosach is quite far from the city and a bit lifeless. Hotel rooms were a good size with nice bathrooms. Rooms were very quiet. Checkout at 12pm very nice. Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing away from the street as they're very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gusjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Gusjames,

Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.

We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it!

We hope you had a great time in Munich and also at the Oktoberfest and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels.

All the best and kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Located outside the city but within easy reach of underground and very good restaurant opposite. Lovely staff in particular, Alexandra on reception. Good sized room, well equipped bathroom and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very varied and good selection, and constantly replenished by smiling staff. Value was amazing we thought. We made use of their underground car park at a cost of 15 euros a day. Went to the restaurant over the road from the hotel and it was very good!

Room Tip: We requested a room away from the lift and this was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elvirad895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear elvirad895,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.

We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it!

We hope you had a great time in Munich and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels.

All the best and kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. This is a decent hotel, in a good location only about a five-minute walk from the Moosach subway station. Rooms are clean, and the breakfast is very good.

However, there was a situation on the first night we were there that marred our experience. It was about 2 a.m., and someone else gained entry into our room. Whoever it was turned on the light by the door, and I sat straight up in bed and loudly said "Hello?" They turned off the light and left. The same thing happened to our travel companions, three doors down from us. We were told (after we found that our keys no longer worked) that there was a "system failure" with the computer system that erased all the information on who was staying in which room. There had been lightning that night, but it wasn't really confirmed that that was the cause. The lack of a backup system to know who's staying where is bewildering, and it's certainly unnerving to have someone else get into your room in the middle of the night.

The hotel apologized for the problem, and there was a fruit basket in our room the next day as a peace offering. It was a nice gesture, but still...this computer glitch and what resulted from it was disappointing. I would have given a higher rating had it not been for this.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank govikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear govikings,

Thank you very much for evaluating your stay with us.

At first I want to apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay. I can assure you that this situation was the first and it was really embarrassing for us.
Due to technical problems, it unfortunately came to this unfortunate incident at night, what we really very sorry. We had hoped that we could accommodate you with the fruit basket and the decrees of the parking fees.
Our IT support was able to fix the problem so we are sure it will not happen again.

However, we hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich and you could enjoyed this time.

We would be very happy if we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in this well maintained and reasonably priced hotel.it is close to the s bahn linking it to the city centre and the airport.the metro is nearby too.the staff are helpful and friendly.breakfast is good value for money and the room was modern and comfortable.I Would make it my first choice in Munich,either for business or tourism

Stayed: May 2016
Thank 2grahamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear 2grahamg,

Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us.

We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is a nice praise and a big motivation for all of us.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Munich.

All the best and kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.3 km away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
0.4 km away
Harry’s Home Hotel Munich
5.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West
8.3 km away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
8.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Munich City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Munich City North

Address: Dachauer Str. 421, 80992 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Mayerhof)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: €67 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Munich City North 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Munich City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayerhof Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing