We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Munich Airport(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$187
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$267
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$188
US$176
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$188
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$611
US$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$504/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
54
65
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
65
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoosach stationgreat hotelconvenience storewalking distancetram stopbeer gardenrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedbreakfast roomduring oktoberfestair conditioningminute walkthe hotel staffeurosairportsupermarketreception
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Had a great stay over Oktoberfest. The hotel is located very close to Moosach train station. This is great because it's on the train line from the airport (€10.80 trip) and at the end of the U3 underground line into the city. The downside is Moosach is quite far from the city and a bit lifeless. Hotel rooms were a good size with nice bathrooms. Rooms were very quiet. Checkout at 12pm very nice. Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing away from the street as they're very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gusjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Gusjames,

Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.

We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it!

We hope you had a great time in Munich and also at the Oktoberfest and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels.

All the best and kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Located outside the city but within easy reach of underground and very good restaurant opposite. Lovely staff in particular, Alexandra on reception. Good sized room, well equipped bathroom and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very varied and good selection, and constantly replenished by smiling staff. Value was amazing we thought. We made use of their underground car park at a cost of 15 euros a day. Went to the restaurant over the road from the hotel and it was very good!

Room Tip: We requested a room away from the lift and this was very good.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elvirad895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear elvirad895,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.

We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it!

We hope you had a great time in Munich and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels.

All the best and kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. This is a decent hotel, in a good location only about a five-minute walk from the Moosach subway station. Rooms are clean, and the breakfast is very good.

However, there was a situation on the first night we were there that marred our experience. It was about 2 a.m., and someone else gained entry into our room. Whoever it was turned on the light by the door, and I sat straight up in bed and loudly said "Hello?" They turned off the light and left. The same thing happened to our travel companions, three doors down from us. We were told (after we found that our keys no longer worked) that there was a "system failure" with the computer system that erased all the information on who was staying in which room. There had been lightning that night, but it wasn't really confirmed that that was the cause. The lack of a backup system to know who's staying where is bewildering, and it's certainly unnerving to have someone else get into your room in the middle of the night.

The hotel apologized for the problem, and there was a fruit basket in our room the next day as a peace offering. It was a nice gesture, but still...this computer glitch and what resulted from it was disappointing. I would have given a higher rating had it not been for this.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank govikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear govikings,

Thank you very much for evaluating your stay with us.

At first I want to apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay. I can assure you that this situation was the first and it was really embarrassing for us.
Due to technical problems, it unfortunately came to this unfortunate incident at night, what we really very sorry. We had hoped that we could accommodate you with the fruit basket and the decrees of the parking fees.
Our IT support was able to fix the problem so we are sure it will not happen again.

However, we hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich and you could enjoyed this time.

We would be very happy if we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in this well maintained and reasonably priced hotel.it is close to the s bahn linking it to the city centre and the airport.the metro is nearby too.the staff are helpful and friendly.breakfast is good value for money and the room was modern and comfortable.I Would make it my first choice in Munich,either for business or tourism

Stayed: May 2016
Thank 2grahamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear 2grahamg,

Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us.

We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is a nice praise and a big motivation for all of us.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Munich.

All the best and kind regards,
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The hotel is not luxurious but it's nice and clean. Close to Moosach metro station. Although it's on a large street, our room was quiet.
The balconies are not very useful.
There's a parking which you can use at additional price (15 EUR).
Friendly stuff.
Free wi-fi internet.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Guest Relation at Leonardo Hotel Munich City North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Katya,

Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us.

It is really nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time.

We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich and we will have the opportunity to welcoming you soon again for your next visit.

All the best and kind regards
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews