We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Munich Airport
Ranked #24 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Great place to unwind and relax before catching a long flight home. Staff is welcoming and attentive to every detail. Rooms are unbelievably quiet for being right on the airport and allowed for a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank E6535XBdarrenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stay was excellent and walk to airport was no problem. Loved the recliner in our room. Is this furniture line sold publicly in the US? Being a 5'4" female, it's hard to find a recliner that my feet touch the floor. Can you tell me where I might find this chair?
Gail

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WilliamMableton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us and we will of course follow-up on the point you have raised. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Munich Airport in the not too distant future.
Please feel free to email me with any questions, comments, or concerns leading up to your trip.

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We chose the hotel for its airport location to avoid the stress of dealing with traffic and returning the rental car on the last day of our travels through Bavaria. The hotel is modern and stylish. The non-smoking room we were assigned on check in smelled of cigarette smoke but the front desk promptly reassigned us to a clean, fresh room. The room had large windows overlooking the hotel entrance and lobby which gave it a bright and airy feeling. We used the spa and swimming pool where we encountered only a few other guests on a Sunday afternoon. After a good night's sleep, we enjoyed the generous buffet style breakfast included with our stay before checking out to catch our flight to London.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Drew B,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Munich Airport and for taking time to share your highly appreciated feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are more than happy that you had a great stay at our hotel and that we were able to delight you with our location at the Munich Airport as well as our food and facilities.
On behalf of our entire team it would be a pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel on your next trip to Munich.

Kind regards
Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

It is so wonderful that the hotel offers a shuttle service to terminal one for no fee. The location is right at the airport and upon arrival you can relax and await your departure. The staff is quick to check you in but be sure and let them know early if you need help with your bags upon your departure

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank danahS808GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We really appreciate your kind comment and thank you for taking the time to write it!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the services, as well as our location and we look forward having another opportunity to welcoming you back here at the Hilton Munich Airport!

Until then we remain with
kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I had a one night stay at the Hilton Munich Airport ahead of an early flight. These hotels are never the most exciting places, and the large industrial atrium of this hotel did little to dispel that preconception.

The welcome was warm - very helpful reception. Bar staff less so; seemingly confused as to why anyone would want food after a long day at 11pm.

The room was comfortable enough, but very dated. Care needs to be paid to maintenance - three ceiling lights needed bulbs replacing. Pillows too soft for my taste; good shower.

All in all, I'd use again purely for the convenience of walkable access to both Munich terminals - but let's be clear: it's as most airport hotels tend to be.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aber_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear aber_james,

Thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! It was a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel and we thank you for your valuable comments. In regard to the room design we are about to change and improve various aspects in our property. An extension with 162 new rooms opened in March 2017 and we are also planning a complete refurbishment of the existing hotel within the next years.

We look forward having another opportunity to welcoming you back here at the Hilton Munich Airport!

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
2.2 km away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
26.6 km away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#58 of 389 in Munich
2,070 reviews
29.5 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
4.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
24.9 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#75 of 389 in Munich
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Airport

Address: Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Airport München)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#7 Green Hotel in Munich
#16 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#27 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: €93 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Munich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Munich Airport is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 551 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At the elegant restaurant charles lindbergh they offer regional cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks. Please be informed that our swimming pool will be closed from November 11, 2017 for approximately 4 weeks for maintenance work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing