We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,934)
Filter reviews
2,934 results
Traveller rating
1,523
946
324
77
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,523
946
324
77
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingan early flightnext morningrental carbreakfast buffetconvenient locationstayed one nightnight's sleepbeer gardenyour luggagerooms are largeinternet accessmodern hotelmini bars bahnkempinskiconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 2,934 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stay was excellent and walk to airport was no problem. Loved the recliner in our room. Is this furniture line sold publicly in the US? Being a 5'4" female, it's hard to find a recliner that my feet touch the floor. Can you tell me where I might find this chair?
Gail

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WilliamMableton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us and we will of course follow-up on the point you have raised. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Munich Airport in the not too distant future.
Please feel free to email me with any questions, comments, or concerns leading up to your trip.

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We chose the hotel for its airport location to avoid the stress of dealing with traffic and returning the rental car on the last day of our travels through Bavaria. The hotel is modern and stylish. The non-smoking room we were assigned on check in smelled of cigarette smoke but the front desk promptly reassigned us to a clean, fresh room. The room had large windows overlooking the hotel entrance and lobby which gave it a bright and airy feeling. We used the spa and swimming pool where we encountered only a few other guests on a Sunday afternoon. After a good night's sleep, we enjoyed the generous buffet style breakfast included with our stay before checking out to catch our flight to London.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Drew B,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Munich Airport and for taking time to share your highly appreciated feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are more than happy that you had a great stay at our hotel and that we were able to delight you with our location at the Munich Airport as well as our food and facilities.
On behalf of our entire team it would be a pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel on your next trip to Munich.

Kind regards
Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

It is so wonderful that the hotel offers a shuttle service to terminal one for no fee. The location is right at the airport and upon arrival you can relax and await your departure. The staff is quick to check you in but be sure and let them know early if you need help with your bags upon your departure

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank danahS808GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We really appreciate your kind comment and thank you for taking the time to write it!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the services, as well as our location and we look forward having another opportunity to welcoming you back here at the Hilton Munich Airport!

Until then we remain with
kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I had a one night stay at the Hilton Munich Airport ahead of an early flight. These hotels are never the most exciting places, and the large industrial atrium of this hotel did little to dispel that preconception.

The welcome was warm - very helpful reception. Bar staff less so; seemingly confused as to why anyone would want food after a long day at 11pm.

The room was comfortable enough, but very dated. Care needs to be paid to maintenance - three ceiling lights needed bulbs replacing. Pillows too soft for my taste; good shower.

All in all, I'd use again purely for the convenience of walkable access to both Munich terminals - but let's be clear: it's as most airport hotels tend to be.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aber_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear aber_james,

Thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! It was a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel and we thank you for your valuable comments. In regard to the room design we are about to change and improve various aspects in our property. An extension with 162 new rooms opened in March 2017 and we are also planning a complete refurbishment of the existing hotel within the next years.

We look forward having another opportunity to welcoming you back here at the Hilton Munich Airport!

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed here one night before a flight the next morning back home. This was probably the most high tech of any hotel I have stayed in around the world. Loved it but it did take a few minutes to figure out everything. Right across the street from Terminal 2 at the airport....easy walk even with luggage. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoGoPDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so very happy to hear you enjoyed a great stay here and meet your expectations. We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews