We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
552
661
147
43
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
661
147
43
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main train station great location directly across the street lufthansa bus minute walk free wifi per day hotel restaurant good size single room would stay here again would highly recommend this hotel central location stayed here for nights munich hbf business trip s bahn
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This hotel couldn't be better located. Its across the street from Munich Hbf train station, close to the Marienplatz and close to the Oktoberfest. The room was clean, quiet and staff was very nice. The bar is nice too, and has a decent prices for drinks. I would stay again. They serve breakfast for a fee but we ended up eating somewhere else.

Room Tip: Great Location
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank USKKDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thank you for the excellent marks and your very kind comment. We are glad that you were satisfied with our services and spent a good time. Just a tip for your next booking: We offer as well rates including breakfastbuffet. Generally it is cheaper to book the breakfast in advance than as a supplement here in the hotel. We hope that we may welcome you again if you travel to Munich next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The hotel has a great location, right facing Hauptbahnhof Munich, tram just cross the street and Marienplatz located just walking distance with very straightforward route. The hotel stuff was friendly and very prompt, although the room is a bit tired in decor, but overall was pleasant, the breakfast was very tasty, probably one of the most tasty buffet breakfast that i have found in Europe. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank a_das_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thank you very much for the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your excellent marks and your detailed comment. We hope that we may welcome you again on your next rip to Munich. Carola Bumann, PR/Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Stayed for two nights on business. We were there during Oktoberfest which meant the town was very busy, so make sure you book ahead.

Hotel was very clean, staff were excellent, and service was spot on. Food, we had breakfast and lunch in the hotel was superb. Room on the 4th floor was clean, quiet and well appointed.

We had a meeting room at the hotel which was also very good. I think because of the time of the year other companies weren't using the conference facilities, or at least we didn't see anyone else.

The little ducks on the bed were a nice touch, which I assume was something special for Oktoberfest!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enemess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

We thank you very much for your feedback on your stay in our hotel. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant time in Munich and with us. We thank you for your recommendation and hope that we may welcome you again hereafter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Convenient location - across the main train station and within a walking distance to the centre.
Comfortable room – clean and quit.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Will return when I visit Munich again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank einavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This is a comfortable hotel in a very convenient situation for rail travellers. The concierge is helpful and efficient; the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, with a good bathroom. Our meal in the restaurant was of good quality and service was pleasant and efficient. Checkout was speedy and problem free. We would be very happy to choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room at the back was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CinderellasSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews