We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$120
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
US$263
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$419/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$168
US$130
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
195
328
89
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
328
89
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationstreet noisesingle roomfree wifihotel is locatedstreet sideroom faced the streetno air conditioningtop floorminute walkcold meatsbreakfast buffetmunich hbfyogurts bahnschillerstrasseneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed here twice on our recent trip to Munich. The first time was for 3 nts and we had room 33. It had twin beds, a sofa, a desk/chair, closet, and nice bath with glassed-in shower and hair dryer. The room faced the street and earplugs were needed at night. Our room was pretty and very clean. It also had a safe. My photo shows the beds together. We pushed them apart and had plenty of room.

There was a buffet breakfast included and it was a large and varied spread . . . coffees, teas, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, several cereals, 3 wonderful yogurts, a variety of breads and pastries, lunch meats, fresh fruits, 3 kinds of juices. Everything was yummy!

The location is just a block from the train station and the underground shopping area and very close to Marienplatz. We only took public transportation once as we could easily walk everyplace.

We visited Salzburg and when we returned, we again stayed here and had room 34, across the hall from our first room. It was VERY quiet and had the same amenities except for the sofa.

This is a really nice place to stay . . . and we felt very safe. We will stay here again the next time we are in Munich . . . this is a real gem.

Sandy (in Denton)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank behrens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelRoyal, Front Desk at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Sandy, thank you very much for your time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again here. With best regards, Fatih Balta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stayed in this hotel in the end of October for 3 nights with my husband. It's easily accessible from central train station but place to avoid because of it's location. on the first floor of the building is big strip club located and terrible noise for whole night. The hotel gets closed after 20:00 and you need to ring. I can't say it's dangerous place because nobody told us anything but it's not definitely a place for a solo woman traveller or families with children. You can easily book another hotel in the same price in better location. The room itself is big but amenities very poor. We didn't even have a greeting bottle of water or the hot water for tea and coffee. We stayed on last floor without elevator and when asked to change the room got declined. I would recommend this place ONLY for those people who are coming for business and need to stay next to train station.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better as noise will not come up
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gvantsa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelRoyal, Front Desk at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam, thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to give us a review. Due to our central location the surrounding is very colourful und lively like in all bigger cities in Germany but there is no safety issue given that Munich is one of safest cities in Europe. We also would like to point out that we offer water in the rooms for only 2 EUR per bottle. With best regards, Fatih Balta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel is reasonably priced and provides all essentials. The check in counter is not on ground level, take an elevator there. The room is a bit small but adequate. It is very close to the main station so it is very convenient. The street is very busy, vibrant and diverse with jewelries, ethnic eateries, and other night life activities. A bit funky to some. We stayed for two nights and found the street safe since there are so many pedestrians and even security guards around. The hotel will lock the gate in the evening and use a CCTV to check guests coming back. To avoid street noise, ask for above fifth floor but not the top floor and ask for rooms facing the courtyard (facing east). It was hot when we got back and have to open all windows and main door to get the cool upward draft to cool down the room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelRoyal, Front Desk at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to point out the possibility to safe a comfort room facing the courtyard for a small surcharge before your arrival. We hope to welcome you again. With best regards, Fatih Balta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This place is 2 blocks from the main train station.
The room is small, but if you are just looking for a place to stay then you will be just fine.
The WiFi is fast and steady, I think I pulled 40 megs.
The hotel serves breakfast and the staff is multi lingual.
This hotel has many places to visit close by and they can arrange taxi if you need.
The room is not air conditioned, but it did have a window that opened all the way and a fan.
The TV has many channels and a couple english ones as well. Even one that plays music videos, wish we had that in the US... hehe

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelRoyal, Front Desk at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Greg, thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and your room. We hope to welcome you again. With best regards, Fatih Balta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Room, staff, location and breakfast all were really good. I must say I had the best breakfast on my euro trip here. Halal food is easily available nearby. Only downside was night clubs on the street!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane M, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Muhammad,
we would like to thank you for your positive review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and especially our service and quality. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews