We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice property & location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Central
Ranked #34 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice property & location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Hotel is easy to reach... My first time to Munich and I easily navigated from airport to a nearby train station; after a very short walk I was in the hotel lobby. Staff is friendly; amenities are great (fitness center, swimming pool, Internet that works ;)) and hotel is furnished with modern style and in excellent condition.

I booked an Expedia rate inclusive of internet and breakfast... Quite reasonable and good value. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Take rate incl Internet and breakfast; no car needed... Take S-bahn from Munich airport to Hackerbrü...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otis27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    623
    114
    33
    15
See reviews for
240
496
63
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel is centrally located to several of the transit lines (as well as the central bus station) so very convenient for transportation. The room was well appointed and comfortable, the breakfast expansive and good, the staff very helpful and in general a place I would highly recommend. Parking is expensive, but on street parking was readily available at no cost.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RL-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great rooms and hotel and definitely deserves its 4 stars. You can expect all the standard amenities from this hotel and rooms are new, mordern, nice and big. Bathrooms have glass doors so maybe awkward if you are sharing with a friend. Breakfast is also nicely organized and staff is quick to respond to your requests and clear tables efficiently. Standard fare with a little more variety. Location is a bit off! About 10-15 mins walk to the Central Station and a good 40 mins to Marienplastz and the New Town Hall (City Centre). So this was the only issue for us. We were charged about Eur 80 for a late check-out, because we wanted to keep our rooms for 2 hours more until 16:00hrs. They normally allow you to extend your check-out until 2pm (if the hotel is not running full). I thought this was a little overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnjaliSosale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is just over 1km from the train station and despite being on a busy road our room was reasonably soundproofed. The staff were very friendly and keen to help. Our room was spacious and comfortable, included tea/coffee making facilities and we appreciated the modern design with one exception; we like privacy in the bathroom! There was no bathroom door and when the lights were on you could see straight through the glass partition separating the bedroom from the shower.
Privacy issues aside we would recommend this hotel and believe you would have to go a long way to find better value for money in Munich.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Visiting Munich? Check out this Hotel.
Location - A few hundred meters away from the station, hence transport is the least of your issues.
Rooms - Excellent, unlike most european hotels these rooms are huge and well equipped.
Staff - Very helpful and provided me enough info on the city
Restaurant - Breakfast was superb
Facilities - Indoor Pool is a treat
In short, this is where you want to stay in Munich

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sas171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.1 km away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#24 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
1.0 km away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#33 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.9 km away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Property: Eurostars Grand Central
Address: Arnulfstrasse 35, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Business Hotel in Munich
#33 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing