We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Central
Ranked #45 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Hotel is easy to reach... My first time to Munich and I easily navigated from airport to a nearby train station; after a very short walk I was in the hotel lobby. Staff is friendly; amenities are great (fitness center, swimming pool, Internet that works ;)) and hotel is furnished with modern style and in excellent condition.

I booked an Expedia rate inclusive of internet and breakfast... Quite reasonable and good value. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Take rate incl Internet and breakfast; no car needed... Take S-bahn from Munich airport to Hackerbrü...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otis27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 564 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel is centrally located to several of the transit lines (as well as the central bus station) so very convenient for transportation. The room was well appointed and comfortable, the breakfast expansive and good, the staff very helpful and in general a place I would highly recommend. Parking is expensive, but on street parking was readily available at no cost.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RL-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great rooms and hotel and definitely deserves its 4 stars. You can expect all the standard amenities from this hotel and rooms are new, mordern, nice and big. Bathrooms have glass doors so maybe awkward if you are sharing with a friend. Breakfast is also nicely organized and staff is quick to respond to your requests and clear tables efficiently. Standard fare with a little more variety. Location is a bit off! About 10-15 mins walk to the Central Station and a good 40 mins to Marienplastz and the New Town Hall (City Centre). So this was the only issue for us. We were charged about Eur 80 for a late check-out, because we wanted to keep our rooms for 2 hours more until 16:00hrs. They normally allow you to extend your check-out until 2pm (if the hotel is not running full). I thought this was a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnjaliSosale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is just over 1km from the train station and despite being on a busy road our room was reasonably soundproofed. The staff were very friendly and keen to help. Our room was spacious and comfortable, included tea/coffee making facilities and we appreciated the modern design with one exception; we like privacy in the bathroom! There was no bathroom door and when the lights were on you could see straight through the glass partition separating the bedroom from the shower.
Privacy issues aside we would recommend this hotel and believe you would have to go a long way to find better value for money in Munich.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Visiting Munich? Check out this Hotel.
Location - A few hundred meters away from the station, hence transport is the least of your issues.
Rooms - Excellent, unlike most european hotels these rooms are huge and well equipped.
Staff - Very helpful and provided me enough info on the city
Restaurant - Breakfast was superb
Facilities - Indoor Pool is a treat
In short, this is where you want to stay in Munich

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sas171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.1 km away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 389 in Munich
1,153 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.9 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 389 in Munich
1,763 reviews
4.8 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#75 of 389 in Munich
1,265 reviews
4 km away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#58 of 389 in Munich
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Address: Arnulfstr. 35, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Business Hotel in Munich
#25 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#33 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: €51 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing