We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Expedia.comUS$185
Hotels.comUS$185
TravelocityUS$185
PricelineUS$184
Trip.comUS$169
eDreamsUS$153
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
2,056 results
Traveller rating
1,298
641
96
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,298
641
96
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street train station great hotel excellent breakfast side street hotel is located walking distance convenient location munich hbf minute walk excellent stay excellent location city centre visiting munich metropole kettle europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,056 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019

The hotel is on a quiet (day and night) small street. It is within walking distance to many of the places we visited. Although near the central station, it is NOT near strip-clubs, bars, or any any sleazy establishments. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and multilingual. The room was clean; everything was in working order. The breakfast had a great variety of of foods (and teas). One criticism, albeit minor: there are no closets, only a series of hooks and hangers on the wall. Not a catastrophe at all.
We'll be back in Munich in the spring, and we'll stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula_M-Privathotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Howard,

it was a pleasure hosting you at Metropol. Thanks for sharing your review with us and other guests. It's nice to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and service and comfort was convenient. The central location of our hotel is indeed a plus as it makes it super easy to go and get to the city center and most of the important sights on foot. It's so nice to read you will be our guests again in spring! We are already looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

We stayed at the Metropol hotel two nights and were completely satisfied. It was very peaceful = we got very good sleep, which is the most important thing. The breakfast was also excellent and the staff very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank heimarkku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula_M-Privathotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear guest,

it was nice hosting you recently. Thanks a lot for sharing your review. It's lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at Metropol and had an comfortable and relaxing time at our place. We hope you will choose our hotel again, next time you will visit Munich.

Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

The hotel is situated perfectly in order to explore Munich. Breakfast was nice and offered plenty of choice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was nice and the room had everything you needed for a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 656stef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula_M-Privathotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Stef,

thanks for choosing our hotel while visiting Munich. So nice to see you enjoyed your stay at Metropol. It's always a pleasure for us to read that our guests enjoyed the quality and assortment of our breakfast, the friendly and professional service and of course the comfort of our rooms. We hope you will stay with us again!

Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

We stayed one night at this hotel. We asked for a quiet room and were given Room 512 which was great. It is on the top floor in the back away from the street, has a wrap around terrace and indeed was quiet. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Parking is tight in the small inner courtyard between buildings but sufficient. This is an older hotel with a quite nice update. The breakfast buffet was ample and had many varieties of everything, top notch.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dome_folk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula_M-Privathotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear guest,

thanks for your visit and this lovely review. We are really glad you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel and appreciated the service we offer. It was a pleasure to offer you a quiete and lovely room on the top floor. We constantly keep our hotel updated. Great you liked the deco and design of our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again next time you will visit Munich.

Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

The Metropol was ideally situated in Munich for city centre walks and the railway station for the S & U Bahn including the airport. The rooms are a reasonable size and comfortable. The staff friendly and very helpful.The breakfast is very good. Good WiFi.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnCracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula_M-Privathotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear John,

we are happy about your review. Thanks for sharing it with us and other guests. It's so good to read you appreciated the central location of our hotel. We agree, Metropol is ideally situated to explore the city of Munich. Hosting you was a pleasure and our staff will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel soon.

Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews