We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
PricelineUS$124
TraveluroUS$141
Orbitz.comUS$124
eDreamsUS$124
Agoda.comUS$124
Trip.comUS$124
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
72
76
24
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
76
24
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s bahn station modern hotel public transport munich airport free wifi berg laim luggage strasse receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Located close enough to the S Bahn, or short taxi ride from Munich East train station. Modern hotel, nice sized rooms, good wifi, aircon and comfy beds. Bathroom only had a shower (no bath). The shower gel wasnt replaced, nor were the coffee cups washed after our first night. Breakfast is good, but packed venue and little place to sit

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VonVintlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Upon arriving, in this seemingly business district of Munich, you might feel totally isolated. Don't fret, there are excellent restaurants within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Within this short distance ( left out of the hotel entrance then right after a couple of blocks) you'll find a Italian cafe that's very good and continuing down the street you'll find a traditional Bavarian restaurant.

You can imagine our shock when, after being seated at the Hotel's restaurant on a Sunday night, we were told that it would be a 55 minute wait before our order would be taken. At that point we just had to begin our search.

Using our iPhone for info were were directed to an area where we found the restaurants mentioned above. Regretfully, I can't seem to find their names but you'll find them.

The hotel was unremarkable in all ways, including service by the front desk staff. It's priced right and, if you don't mind walking to find the area restaurants, it will work for you.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZLegeyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

I've Bern there with my sisters. Our sink was blocked and we asked to clean and nobody did nothing. After, in the last night, we asked to reserve a taxi for 6:20 am and they did for 6:40. When we asked they told that it was 6:40 and couldn't do nothing. When I told that we can could lost our plane they got to change their error.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank carolkeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich - City East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear carolkeka,

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to our hotel.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay due to the clogged sink and the issue with reserving the taxi for the morning. Be assured that we will take care of this problems.

We hope to see you soon again to offer you our usual quality of services.

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

Even though it is not in the old town, but it is easy to get there by sub and bus. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Parking on the street is free, so you can leave the car by the hotel , get a day pass and just go. Besides, it has a/c, very important in summer when the temperature hit 36.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank eileenwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Outstanding welcome from Tobias=we stayed in arrival and departure of Munich & the welcome received was outstanding=On our return the welcome was so disappointing=pity Tobias was not in reception again. Lovely & ideal place to stay as very convenient to all tourist sites with train station next door=rooms are big & spacious

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank Poppy98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews