We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of B&B Hotel Erlangen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Erlangen
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The pros:
- Clean room
- Easy check-in by phone
- Easy access from motorway
- Good sound insulation from outside noise
- More than enough parking space

The cons:
- Breakfast not included (B&B?)

Furthermore, I wonder what happens when you call outside of reception opening hours for a check-in.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wilbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived tired after a long drive from Slovenia and the receptionists cheerful attitude immediately brightened our moods. The room was clean with excellent air conditioning and the shower although a strange design with the door, worked well. The bed was comfy and fresh. The only thing I would say could be improved is to make the car park secure as it's very open plan in an industrial estate, but I had no problems :) I would return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pottheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

With my family, including two children two and four years old, I lodged during the night of 15th July. It was a stop, hoping to get a good rest before the remaining long travel back home in Denmark the day after. Instead it was a disaster: we checked-in at 10 pm, when the reception was closed, and we were not able to ask anybody why the room was not completely cleaned (dust on some furniture, reddish mold in the shower), no soap in the container of the shower, no spare toilet paper (one roll was not enough for four people).
In addition we were woken up at 5:40 am by the fire alarm of the building and waited at least 10 minutes outside, before the fire-fighters arrived, no personnel was present to explain the situation. The alarm rang again, at about 9 am, while we were trying to sleep and leaving us tired the remaining of the day.

My later request to get a discount on the full price, considering what happened, bounced back a customer service which is unable to get responsibility of a badly managed hotel.

In the future we exclude to book in a B&B. We will lodge in other hotel chains who offer better service, for similar price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _fsambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel whilst travelling across Germany. The booking itself was simple and straight forward. Upon arrival it was quiet at the hotel as it was a Saturday and outside of the reception times. However, the instructions in the entrance explaining the check-in procedure (as I opted not to do so online prior to arrival) were easy to understand and follow.
Our room was very clean and had all basic amenities, breakfast was also good value for money as my Mum and I both left feeling well fed. The hotel on a whole is in a very good condition, having just been refurbished, as well as very quiet considering the proximity to the motorway.
Plenty parking spaces and both hotel managers were very friendly.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I had booked and paid a stay at this hotel form 05/27-05/28 long in advance. Because I was very busy on my arrival day, I called in in the morning to request, that the room pin code would be sent to my phone later that day, because I expected a lat arrival.
The rude femalo on the phone cut me short in the middle of my sentence, let me not even finish my request and told me more or less, that she really was not willing to listen or help me out. Good customer service even in a low budget hotel looks very different ( maybe the staff should go to the B&B in Regensburg, where they know how to treat guests). I am Franconian myself, but have been living abroad for so long, that I can find nothing funny or "regionally original" in the behavior of that person. Other than that: The hotel is an older B&B. It is clean, but definitely expecially the shower curtains and shower stalls itself could use remodelling. There are many budget option in the area and given my unpleasant experience, I will not stay on this property again and sadly, due to the first experience there, I can not recommend it either. Nowadays, it is never a good idea to let one's bad mood out on a customer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank move2dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Budget Nurnberg Tennenlohe
5.3 km away
NH Erlangen
NH Erlangen
#1 of 36 in Erlangen
404 reviews
0.6 km away
Select Hotel Erlangen
Select Hotel Erlangen
#23 of 36 in Erlangen
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Erlangen
#4 of 36 in Erlangen
486 reviews
8.6 km away
Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
#15 of 36 in Erlangen
11 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Smart-Inn
Hotel Smart-Inn
#7 of 36 in Erlangen
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Erlangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Erlangen

Address: Wetterkreuz 33, 91058 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range: €53 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Erlangen 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Erlangen is located very close to the A3 via which you can not only reach the city centre of Erlangen, but also Nuremberg quickly. Attractions such as the Markgrafliche Castle and the accompanying palace gardens are reachable within 15 minutes. At the hotel free parking is available for the guests (subject to availability). The 100 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Erlangen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing