We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very rude and unmannered receptionist over the phone”
Review of B&B Hotel Erlangen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Erlangen
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I had booked and paid a stay at this hotel form 05/27-05/28 long in advance. Because I was very busy on my arrival day, I called in in the morning to request, that the room pin code would be sent to my phone later that day, because I expected a lat arrival.
The rude femalo on the phone cut me short in the middle of my sentence, let me not even finish my request and told me more or less, that she really was not willing to listen or help me out. Good customer service even in a low budget hotel looks very different ( maybe the staff should go to the B&B in Regensburg, where they know how to treat guests). I am Franconian myself, but have been living abroad for so long, that I can find nothing funny or "regionally original" in the behavior of that person. Other than that: The hotel is an older B&B. It is clean, but definitely expecially the shower curtains and shower stalls itself could use remodelling. There are many budget option in the area and given my unpleasant experience, I will not stay on this property again and sadly, due to the first experience there, I can not recommend it either. Nowadays, it is never a good idea to let one's bad mood out on a customer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank move2dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2015

I stayed here for two days for attending a conference. The hotel room is very small but it is neat and clean and comfortable. Very easy check-in and check-out. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. There was very limited choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LafifaJamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Small and cheap hotel but clean and comfortable:

+ Clean rooms
+ Modern design
+ Friendly service at check-in
+ Attractive room rate

- Limited choice for breakfast
- Location next to highway and far away from city center

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank petersuperior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The B&B has small rooms, which are clean and comfortable. It is located in the industrial part of Erlangen. We used it for an over night, prior to flying out of the Nuermberg Airport. Its location makes it a good option. We left too early to use the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the Autobahn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TankerSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you want to stay in a cosy hotel, don´t go here. But if you are on the road and need a clean place to stay, this is your hotel. We stayed here for 3 days when looking for a house in Erlangen - no problems, room was kept clean. Close to the highway - perfect if you don´t want to travel into town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Budget Nurnberg Tennenlohe
5.3 km away
NH Erlangen
NH Erlangen
#1 of 36 in Erlangen
404 reviews
0.6 km away
Select Hotel Erlangen
Select Hotel Erlangen
#23 of 36 in Erlangen
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Erlangen
#4 of 36 in Erlangen
486 reviews
8.6 km away
Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
#15 of 36 in Erlangen
11 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Smart-Inn
Hotel Smart-Inn
#7 of 36 in Erlangen
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Erlangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Erlangen

Address: Wetterkreuz 33, 91058 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range: €53 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Erlangen 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Erlangen is located very close to the A3 via which you can not only reach the city centre of Erlangen, but also Nuremberg quickly. Attractions such as the Markgrafliche Castle and the accompanying palace gardens are reachable within 15 minutes. At the hotel free parking is available for the guests (subject to availability). The 100 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Erlangen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing