We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness below the acceptable limit”
Review of B&B Hotel Erlangen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Erlangen
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This was my second accommodation in this hotel. Last year the situation was better and this was the main reason that i choose again this hotel. But unfortunatelly, i was really surprised by the limited cleanliness of the room. There were spider webs on the wall (edge with the roof) and i adviced the cleaning lady to clean up them. She cleaned the spider webs but unfortunatelly she left hairs on the bathroom (my hairs and some other black longer that probably came from her haid. This happened the second day of my stay in the hotel. This hotel is suggested more like a hostel or motel if we score the quality and level of services. Also you are obliged to prepay the total charge of your stay during the chech-in!!! NOTE: There is not restaurant into the hotel.

Room Tip: In case that you have not anothe rchoice and you will decide to stay in this hotel, you can ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

We got to the hotel very late and there was nobody at the reception desk. Instead I put a credit card in at a machine and it spit out my room number and code to get in. Very quick and efficient, so I didn't mind not dealing with anyone. For getting in late, it was a great place to stay.

Cost - Not terribly expensive but maybe a bit more than it was worth, especially considering we had to do everything ourselves and barely even saw anyone that worked there.

Service - Mostly non-existant. We checked in through an automated machine and just left the hotel by checkout time. I did see a receptionist very briefly in the morning and asked about places to visit and she didn't speak good enough English to help.

Wifi / internet - Fine once we jumped through a few hoops. In order to get internet you have to login and enter a phone number and then it texts you the code. I'm from America and didn't even bring my phone but luckily one person in our group did or else we wouldn't have been able to get internet.

Rooms - Decent size, very clean. Bathroom was sufficient for everything we needed.

Location - Just outside the wall of the city, and only 5-10 minutes from downtown. Very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Machismo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

We spent two mid-week nights at this hotel, having booked the rooms online over the hotel's website. First, this hotel is not a Bed & Breakfast. They do offer a breakfast for Euro 6.90, though. The hotel is a little outside of Erlangen...approximately a 10-15 minute drive.

We arrived a little early and were told that it would cost an additional 15 euros to check in early. It seemed a little suspicious given that there were only 4 cars in the parking lot, but heck, we waited for two hours and checked in a little later. We reserved a room for three people, which consisted of a two mattress bed and a bunk bed. I imagine that the room is made for families, however given this, it was a little small for the three of us. It must be said that the room was very clean and tidy.

We initially booked for one night, however went to the front desk the following morning and asked to spend another night. They told us this wasn't a problem, so it caught us as quite a surprise when we couldn't get into our room that evening. We were told that we would have to pay for the night before they activated the doors. The lady gave us an attitude, which seemed weird given that we were not informed of this when we requested to stay another night. Not only that, but they had my credit card number on file.

The following morning, the cleaning lady came into our room at 10 a.m. (there are no "do not disturb" signs available) and seeing that we were still there, left only to return 30 minutes later. At 11:40, the manager showed up (which was a little weird) and asked whether we wanted to stay another night. Note that the check out time is 12 p.m. We were already packed and ready to leave, but decided that spending another night might not be a bad idea. After telling them yes, we would like to stay another night, they unceremoniously informed us that there was no room available. As an observation to the current hotel occupancy, we were the only car in the parking lot at this time.

Given all of this, general impression is that it is a clean and tidy room. The service is quite poor, though.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank EatLessMeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank lubalu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MNF91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Budget Nurnberg Tennenlohe
5.3 km away
NH Erlangen
NH Erlangen
#1 of 36 in Erlangen
403 reviews
0.6 km away
Select Hotel Erlangen
Select Hotel Erlangen
#23 of 36 in Erlangen
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Erlangen
#4 of 36 in Erlangen
485 reviews
8.6 km away
Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
#15 of 36 in Erlangen
11 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Smart-Inn
Hotel Smart-Inn
#7 of 36 in Erlangen
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Erlangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Erlangen

Address: Wetterkreuz 33, 91058 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range: €53 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Erlangen 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Erlangen is located very close to the A3 via which you can not only reach the city centre of Erlangen, but also Nuremberg quickly. Attractions such as the Markgrafliche Castle and the accompanying palace gardens are reachable within 15 minutes. At the hotel free parking is available for the guests (subject to availability). The 100 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Erlangen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing