We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but don't expect too much of it.”
Review of Gasthaus Brauwastl

Gasthaus Brauwastl
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: ph (0 88 21) 3388
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night and enjoyed both dinner and breakfast. Beds were very thin and blankets were way too thick for summer. The room and bathroom were okay. Everything was clean and it smelled great! Dinner was great, but the french fries could be better. It's a side dish, so we don't really mind. Breakfast was okay. We both got two buns. There were jelly, Nutella, cheese and meat on the table. It was simple, but tasty! Overall we had a good experience for 40 euros for one night included breakfast.

Thank CindySeremak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

First visited here 4 years ago while on holiday in Garmisch. Ate there 5 or 6 times and each meal was great. Also stayed 2 nights in the accommodations during that holiday and highly recommend it.

Was in Garmisch again for a conference. Ate 3 times at Gasthaus Brauwastl and recommended it to friends who were also attending the conference. My meals were excellent and all my friends were very happy with their meals.

Although most of the patrons are locals, I always feel very welcomed by the staff and the other patrons. Although I have had nice meals at other restaurants in Garmisch, Gasthaus Brauwastl is my favorite by far.

    • Service
Thank rl6005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The first dining experience and by far the best. I could eat here everyday. Very good mom and pops place. The food was delicious, everyone cleaned their plate! Very good for kids, they were offered games to entertain them while we waited for our dinner.

Thank Lauraandcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

The jaeger schnitzel with mushroom gravy was excellent! Sauerbraten & sauerkraut were also very tasty.

Thank CLMJWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias O, Manager at Gasthaus Brauwastl, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you very much for you Feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Food was amazing. Most flavourable and authentic in our entire travels through Germany. Staff was very friendly and engaging.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias O, Manager at Gasthaus Brauwastl, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you very much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gasthaus Brauwastl also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Gasthaus Brauwastl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing