We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
233
72
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
72
10
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townsteam roomhome brewed beerbowl of fruitluxury hotelsmall villageminute drivenight staygreat restaurantspa facilitiesstayed nightschurch bellshotel is locatedsmall tablethe entire hotelneuschwanstein castleexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Outstanding. Restaurant is top. Staff all very nice and efficient. Decoration in the hotel is very nice.
The only down part was that the room was extremely warm, so we had the balcony door open even though it was -16 C outside. Even trying to use the Clima did not help. Very happy that that they sent me my forgotten non-standard pillow to me. (Not needed for the hotel but for the travel.)

All in all. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gail_Elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My husband and I checked into Hotel Maximilian for two nights as part of our Europe trip to celebrate our anniversary. It is located in a charming town and the hotel is decorated friendly and modern. The staff is so friendly and upon arrival they brought us two glasses of wine to our room (for our anniversary I think). In the spacious room, they gave us fruits & pieces of chocolates as a welcome. We got the room 208 which has a nice balcony faces the mountainside. The spacious bathroom has clear glass that allows you look out to the room with the option of remote curtains for privacy. Bed is very comfortable w/ lots of pillows. We used the sauna/steam room in the spa as part of the daily accommodations. We booked the room with the breakfast option and it was totally worth it. It had a huge spread of assortment of breads, yogurt, cheeses, jams, cold meats, smoked fish, fruit, cereal, coffee, juice, plus a menu for hot breakfast items like eggs, bacon, pancake etc. We traveled to many other European cities but this hotel and breakfast buffet was the best. We also had dinner at the restaurant which serves primary German food and it was some of the best meals I've had. It has a cozy ambiance and great food presentation. During check-out they gave us some homemade jams to take with us which was a very nice touch. I must say, in every aspects of this hotel they go beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable with a personal touch.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daj013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

房間乾淨清新!只是廁所有點小、而且淋浴間有一玻璃窗連著臥房、從東方人眼光來看是有點怪!
晚餐點了各種肉的拼盤。多到吃不完。

The room is very clean and comfortable.
The only concern is toilet too small.
We order a two people set dinner, it include duck, pork, chicken. It was very good. The breakfast is also good.
We took a early morning walk to several famous fresco house. The air is very fresh. It seems some free activity include in the room rate, but we don't have time to enjoy more.
At Winter time, it seems good to ski. Unfortunately, we came in too early and there is no snow at all.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I stayed for 5 nights. Staff was very helpful and the room spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choices. Overall a great place to stay i Oberammergau. Will certainly stay there again :-)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Poul Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Excellent experience in a beautiful location. Kind and professional staff. Gorgeous meals and beers. Several choices at your disposal if you love trekking, jogging and cycling. Even if you land in Munich.... do not miss the chance to visit Oberammergau and the surrounding areas!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelonicolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews