We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
15
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Our daughter and I were in Oberammergau and had Rick Steve's travel book with us. He had recommended the Gaestehaus Magold as being clean, comfortable and homey. That it was. The family lives on the first floor and the rooms to let are on the second and third floors. Their home is tucked in a little back street behind a restaurant. We had GPS in our rental car or else might not have found it.
It was the least expensive place we stayed in while in Germany. No frills; just nice and clean. Nothing pretentious; just a relaxed "homey" feeling. We had a spacious room with a small balcony and a private bathroom.
The owner, Christine, told us her son was making his First Communion the next day and we were welcome to attend if we wanted to. Christine was all excited as her parents were traveling to get there.
There is room for 2 cars to park in front of their home; at no extra charge.A very nice breakfast was served at a time she asked what would be convenient for us. A table is set up for guests in the middle of their living room.It was fun; it was Home!
She did everything she could to make our stay comfortable. This "rooms to let" home gets an A+ from us.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have a view of the mountains and overlook surrounding roof tops.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucketlistend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

With the benefit fo the internet i made more reservations than on previous trips to germany. In oberammergau we chose to wing it and find a guesthause or zimmer when we arrived. This small guest hause with 3 rooms was wonderful. Good size rooms with bath, modern features in an quaint old house, and a wonderful breakfast. The owner speaks fine english and it is a couple of min from town center if walking and with parking. The best part it was 50 euros the best price for one of the best rooms we paid on our trip by a long shot. My only regret is our schedule didnt allow us to stay more than one night.

Room Tip: call early in the day 0 88 22 4340
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgbdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed for just one night but the rooms were very clean and large. Plenty of storage space. We were served a nice breakfast with good coffee which is hard to find in many places. The location is great and we had free parking.
I didn't use the internet but I was told by another guest that the internet service was so slow it wasn't worth using, so if that is important to you, maybe this isn't the place for you. Otherwise, I would highly recommend it. Our host was very gracious and accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4 which had a nice balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevinfocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews