We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most friendly and helpful lady boss ever”
Review of Gasthof Waldluft

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berchtesgaden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gasthof Waldluft
Ranked #38 of 52 Berchtesgaden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We had an "accident" during our stay at the Gasthof Waldluft. My daughter (15 years)forgot her medicine at Eagles Nest ladies room and it was long in the evening before I noticed that and by then the Eagles Nest was closed of course and no way you could get there before following morning.The medicin was insuline and without taking it regulary daily you might end up in the hospital the same day still.

To make it short, Frau Flora Kurz, helped us many hours that evening, first by calling the emergency help to find a pharmacist who would have needles and then by driving me herself with her own car, first 5 km to the first pharmacist, who had the wrong kind of needles it turned out but he called another pharmacist who happended to have the right kind, but that place was another 20 km further away. And Frau Kurz just kept saying "no problem, I'll take you". Finally after two hours we were back at the gasthof and everything was fine. Frau Kurz refused to take some mony for her help (for gasoline etc.) but we left her some ofcourse. Then she even opened her kitchen at 10pm as we had missed our dinner time and were too exhaused to even think about eating.

I have never received such kindness and helpfulness anywhere else! And her Gasthof was very nice too :) Clean and beatiful. Rooms big enough, nice colors, nice view from the room. And the staff was very kind too and friendly. The surrounding was good too. There were shops near and the famous sight were near too. We would certainly go back there any time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espoo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Gasthof Waldluft
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

Rooms were the usual Alpine decor and the bathroom a little cramped but everything worked as you would wish and was clean and tidy. Great food especially the Gulash soup! Very amenable staff; the boss lady was very helful with places to visit and events in the town; the son helped with a vehicle problem we had. Couldn't have asked for more. Great location overlooking the town. Be aware of the hill but you can park at the top sometimes! Would definitely recommend to anyone but you might need a little German as only the son speaks good English.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericR092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lika194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Александр П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berchtesgaden hotels
4.6 km away
Haus Schwalbennest
Haus Schwalbennest
#22 of 52 in Berchtesgaden
2 reviews
2.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Berchtesgaden
Kempinski Hotel Berchtesgaden
#4 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
421 reviews
1.1 km away
Alpensport-Hotel Seimler
Alpensport-Hotel Seimler
#17 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Treff Alpenhotel Kronprinz Berchtesgaden
1.2 km away
Hotel Gruenberger
Hotel Gruenberger
#6 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
138 reviews
1.2 km away
Reikartz Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Waldluft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Waldluft

Address: Bergwerkstr. 56, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Berchtesgaden
Hotel Class:1 star — Gasthof Waldluft 1*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing