We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
9
20
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
20
7
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Average is the best description. I guess one must not be to harsh as taste differs from one country to another. The decor is a little dated and cheap but clean and tidy. The "memory" foam mattress allowed me to sink into it to the point of touching the floor.
Spotless bathroom and nice shower. The free WI-Fi worked well. Expensive for what's on ofer but then most places in the area are probably worse. I guess they don't travel much to see what the rest of Europe is like.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaLi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We came in late, on our way through Europe by car. Really loved this hotel. Not a modern one, but charming, and the people working there were so nice. As a family of four, we had a large room/suite with two bed rooms and two bath rooms. The next morning we had a swim in the pool, which was very nice. Good breakfast! Also liked Bad Wiessee a lot, and hope to come back some day!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

It's my fourth stay at Hotel Schnitzer and the best compliment i can offer is that i would probably stay there again. The hotel is ideally located, centrally in Bad Wiessee but far from any traffic noise. The building, main rooms and garden are quite nice. The hotel offers a small but pleasant indoor pool. The breakfast buffet is excellent, the room are clean, spacious (with free Wi-fi) and the staff and landladies very friendly. Last but not least the rates are quite sensible.
The reason it gets "only" 3 stars is that the rooms, although comfortable, would need a serious bit of freshening up: the whole furniture looks like it was bought in the 1970s-80s. My biggest issue was with the windows (double-glazed but so old they let some air in). There were no shutters and every evening I had to battle with antiquated curtains that did not close properly and let the morning light in. This is a bit of a shame since it spoils the overall experience.

Room tip: Go with a room with a view towards the garden / the lake... and if possible a room with an ante-room (the hotel offers both).
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VincentH6667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Kenne nur Zimmer im Altbau. Davon kann ich nur abraten, Ob der Rest besser ist, weiß ich nicht.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranziskaB612, Inhaber at Hotel Schnitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews