We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing....among some hotels around the area, it is the best one !!!”
Review of Hotel Terrassenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Terrassenhof
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Bad Wiessee
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Breakfast, various and tasty, incredibly tasty fruits, for example the pineapple, which I like so much, are delicious, sweet ... it seems to choose the finger; but in parents tropical country .... Brazil .., I look for, I look for; choose, choose; and I do not settle for ever ...... clean gardens, clean streets with perfect floors, everything working a thousand, whether in Switzerland, Austria or Germany, countries hitherto traveled, but important to point out, that you always find; gardeners tending the gardens; staff cleaning and picking up trash; and recovery works on all sides, that in fact you can not even understand the reason, because it transpires everything is normal. Large rooms with excellent garage available to the guest, swimming pool, sauna, spa, in short everything to suit your customers. Cordials attendants.

Room Tip: In fact is not a beach front, but a seefront, lake front hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LOBAO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Terrassenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Lobao,
many thanks for the evaluation of your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us that much.
Best Regards,
Your Terrassenhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016

I stayed there six night for a conference. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is OK. Room on 3 floor spacious and very clean, street view, but OK! Very silent, only in the early morning cars. Internet is very poor, bad and lost connections. Should be improved!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johan GP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Terrassenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Johan,

first of all many thanks for the time you have taken to evaluate your stay.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your praising of the staff.

As to the internet:
we have the strongest connection that is possible in the area. However, especially with a large conference it can happen that at times it is a bit slower, when many people try to access at the same time.
We sincerely apologize for that.

Best Regards,

Your Terrassenhof team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Spent two weeks here, the first being part of an organised walking group and the second as a private guest. Given this, I was amazed that I was given a room with a seriously leaking shower cubicle that flooded the bathroom floor on each occasion! Yes, they did supply extra bath mats and towels to enable me to mop up the water, but it's not what I expected from a 4* hotel.

It took three days to get a non slip bath mat, and bearing in mind there were no grab rails in the shower, this was not ideal either.

The hairdryer is fitted in the bathroom, so I had to be really careful when using it to avoid electrocuting myself with all the excess water around. The UK's HSE would've had palpitations having witnessed this!

Bearing in my a previous TA member had mentioned the flooding shower cubicles in a few rooms some weeks ago, it seems incredible that the hotel continues to allocate them to guests - especially ones staying two weeks.

I did get to move rooms after a week (fully booked before then I was told), and all was fine after that (room 206), but not an ideal start to a holiday when we were lucky enough to have temp's of 30 + so regular showers were needed after long walks.

Dietary issues were also a problem - having told the company on booking of my allergy to cheese, then contacting the hotel direct a couple of weeks in advance of arriving, and then again on the first night in the restaurant. I was served mascarpone one evening and then my lunch box contained a cheese roll - having said on pre-ordering it that I couldn't eat cheese! It's not a relaxing, leisurely meal when you constantly have to check if your allergy item is contained in it.

These things apart, the staff - especially Leo on reception, and a couple of super waiters, were friendly and helpful. The spa was good, once the Jacuzzi had been repaired, although the pool water jets never did work. Everywhere was clean and tidy.

The food was very good too, especially the huge salad bar and breakfast selections. The outdoor sunny lawn was super on hot days and swimming in the lake divine!

So, for the sake of a few problems that should be easy to resolve, this could be an outstanding hotel. Management just need to work on these issues and stop putting guests in sub standard rooms, hoping they won't notice.

Room Tip: Room 206 was a nice single with dual aspect. Avoid 225 unless you want to mop up your shower water e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimM750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Terrassenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Kim,

first of all many thanks for the time you have taken to write such a detailled review of your time with us.

We appreciate the explicite mentioning of our friendly staff and the quality of the food and we apologize once again sincerely about the glitches with the dietary and allergy issue.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our place very much in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very attractive hotel. Our room was huge with separate seating area and a large terrace/balcony, with partial view of the lake. Very quiet. A convenient fridge with some complimentary soft drinks. The breakfast was the best I've ever had, with loads of choice. Dinner each night was very good. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Terrassenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Rosalie,

first of all many thanks you have taken the time to evaluate your stay with us.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your time so much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This is a large hotel on the lake . Most of staff are friendly but hotel was reluctant to solve the problems with my room . Several big functions a week are held so it is very busy and rather short staffed e.g. No drinks before 7 in the bar. Very variable rooms - some lovely , others old , tatty and noisy

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank academic45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Terrassenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,

many thanks you have taken the time to evaluate your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate you mentioning the friendliness of staff.

We sincerely regret we were not able to solve the issue with your room, but cannot in detail respond to it, as we are at this point not aware of the respective difficulty.
Please be assured that we are always trying our utmost to make our guests happy.

Our bar always opens at 7pm. Before that time we happily welcome our guests in the restaurant for a drink.

As to the rooms, we are currently undergoing a complete overhaul, which however will take some time with the size of the hotel.

More rooms will be done in November, and even more beginning of next year.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Wiessee
2.4 km away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 9 in Tegernsee
461 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Alpensonne
Hotel Alpensonne
#8 of 28 in Bad Wiessee
105 reviews
2.7 km away
Der Westerhof Hotel
Der Westerhof Hotel
#3 of 9 in Tegernsee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Lago
Hotel Villa Lago
#3 of 28 in Bad Wiessee
31 reviews
3.5 km away
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
#2 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
897 reviews
2.1 km away
Seehotel Luitpold
Seehotel Luitpold
#2 of 9 in Tegernsee
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrassenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrassenhof

Address: Adrian-Stoop-Str. 50, 83707 Bad Wiessee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Wiessee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bad Wiessee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bad Wiessee
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Bad Wiessee
#5 Spa Hotel in Bad Wiessee
Price Range: €111 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terrassenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Terrassenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terrassenhof Bad Wiessee, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing