We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
21
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

If you are looking to stay in a charming and rustic Bavarian chalet style hotel this may be the place for you. We loved it. In a quiet rural setting near the lake, the hotel is perfectly situated for a short walk into Bad Wiessee itself, or to the ferry stop at Bad Weissee Abwinkl where there is also a brilliant seafood restaurant. On arrival we parked in the hotel’s private carpark and we were checked in by a very friendly and efficient receptionist. Our room (a standard room) had a balcony which overlooked the lake and we were able to sit outside and take in the view while enjoying a beer. The room was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The on-suite was modern and provided everything that you would expect in a luxury hotel. This hotel is renowned for its breakfast (previous reviews) and we were not disappointed. It was one of the best, if not the best, breakfast selections we experienced in a two week journey through Bavaria. Staff were very friendly and helpful with recommendations on how best to spend our time while staying at the hotel. Bad Wiessee and lake Tegernsee is a beautiful place to spend some quality time, and the Hotel Landaus Christi is the icing on the cake for a prefect stay.

Room Tip: try for a room with a lake view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue and Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Me and my friends were on our way driving to Munich and decided to stop at Tergensee lake for a night. We were searching for hotel near lake and found this cute place and didn't regret booking it. The hotel is quietly located near the lake with classic bavarian decor. The room is cute and clean with both lake view and mountain view. The owner is very friendly and accommodating, giving us information about where to go. The breakfast is good with many selection. I had a wonderful time and will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: choose a room with lake view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ampamanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

My wife picked this place for us to unwind & adjust to time zones for a few days after our flight from the states and before we began our annual Austrian holiday . The Landhause was perfect - nicely located on the lake and main walking path to town (a short walk). It is clean, comfortable, attractive, reasonably priced and the owner / staff are VERY friendly and accomodating. I've read the other reviews - yes, the Internet slow - so if your trading "Bitcoins" - don't stay - but that wasn't a major problem for us. Highly recommended to all

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake - third floor for best views (note - no lift, stairs only)
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DownIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We choose it because it is so near from the Medical Park, less than 5 minutes walking.
The hotel was good, the room is not bad, the staff were too friendly and helpful, the view is perfect because the hotel is on the lake.
I didn't like the internet connection, it was terrible on the hall, somehow it was good in the bedroom. There is no water boiler, so we bought new one.
There is not any elevator in this hotel, that I had to carry them to the first floor by myself.
The privacy is too low in the hotel, we can hear the next room sound and noisy.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BuSaQR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews