We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
eDreamsUS$108
CheapTicketsUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
192
244
76
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
244
76
22
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

While this hotel appears to be modern (and it is) and is reasonably well located (5 minutes from the centre of town) our room had a persistent and unpleasant smell of sewer coming up from the bathtub. Since we arrived late in the evening and left quickly for dinner we simply put up with the smell by closing the bathroom door. My wife found another review on-line that referenced the same smell. The hotel should take care of this matter and if it is only occurring in one or two rooms, they should not book those rooms out. Clearly not everyone has had this experience, but if you stay here take notice of the room smell and take appropriate action.

Room tip: Check the bathroom to determine if you have a smell of sewer coming up through the drain.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing our H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth for your stay.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall.
Your feedback is very valuable for us to improve our service. Thank you very much. Please apologize any inconvenience, our Executive Housekeeper is already involved.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Your H-Hotels Team
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Very clean hotel, friendly staff. No top sheet .... just a bottom sheet with a comforter. Interesting. Nevertheless, a great stay. Nothing open on Sunday in town. Restaurant in hotel has delicious food. Would definitely stay there again. Good value.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MMelanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests.
We are very happy to read that you had a good experience at the H4 Hotel. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team.
Thank you very much!
We are looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Bayreuth.

Best regards!
Your H-Hotels Team
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

As foreigners, it is sometimes hard to take a risk and stay at a local hotel. I like to stay at the locals and especially if it is close to town center. My weekend stay at Bayreuth fit this bill as the H4 Hotel. As it turned out, it was perfect. A 5 minute walk to the center of town where many restaurants were and the seasonal Christmas market. Anyways, the hotel is very nice. Clean rooms, friendly staff, reasonably priced. Since i were there for the weekend, I got the breakfast which is quite good and traditionally Bavarian. Give them a try.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benHusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to give us your impressions.
We are very pleased that we were able to meet your fully requirements.
We look forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Your H-Hotels Team
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

We stayed in this hotel on two occasions in the past and enjoyed it very much. We thought it was the best hotel option for us in Bayreuth and so chose it again for our visit for the Wagner Festival in 2019. However, it was disappointing that recent modifications to the hotel to accommodate air conditioning have made the formerly lovely restaurant area much less attractive and made access to the garden impossible ( at least during our stay). As the quiet garden had been one of the key reasons we had wanted to go back this was a major issue for us which the staff did not seem to understand. The rooms continue to be good and the breakfast is also good. However, overall, our experience this year was not as pleasant as on 2 other occasions.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DalkeyIsland30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing our H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth for your stay.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. Your feedback is very valuable for us to improve our service. Thank you very much.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Your H-Hotels Team
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

H4 Hotel was adequate in every way. It was in a convenient location about five minutes walk to the town center. The rooms were clean and modern.

The reason I took off one star was that when we came back rather late past 11pm, the hotel’s parking lot was full and we had to look for street parking. That’s ok that it was full but we had to spend fifteen minutes to find someone to help us.

Otherwise it was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Resort809113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We regret, that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.
Please apologize any inconvenience regarding the parking, our Front Office Manager is already involved.
We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel to convince you about our service and quality.

Kind regards
Your Team of the H-Hotels
Sabrina Höfler – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews