We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
147
142
32
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
142
32
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre washing and drying bliss toiletries wxyz bar interconnected rooms and spoke great english football table platinum status instant coffee great hotel train station walk in shower bar area is coffee making facilities staff on reception free bottle shower and toilet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night as a pit stop during our drive thru Germany. Parking available in shopping center garage with convenient elevator access to hotel lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful, even offered us umbrellas as a big thunderstorm started right as we were heading out to dinner. The bar was contemporary, and the barman was generous in pours and let us try a couple wines when we did not like the first glass we ordered. Breakfast was basic but convenient. The room itself was a nice size with very modern bathroom. The AC was not functioning, so we opened the windows. All in all, Aloft served us well for the one night we needed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WhatMickyEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft S, Manager at Aloft Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know you had a lovely time with us! On any upcoming visit to Stuttgart we hope you may bring some more time to discover all about the city and you may feel free to reach out to me for any request.

Meantime we send you sunny greetings from the team,

Yours,

Vanessa Witsch
Hotel Manager

Vanessa.witsch@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This is a very functional hotel. Positioned next to a shopping centre and train station so location is good. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is very clean and the room we stayed in was a decent size.
Just one issue that is after a busy day in Stuttgart we came back in the evening on Friday night and drunk guests were in charge of the music. It was on FULL BLAST 10/10. Really??
I like loud music but this ear shattering. I said to the barman, can it be turned down a little - "NO".
Saturday night DJ was normal loud music.
I had bought 30Euros of whisky which was wasted.
So what could have been 5 star is 3 star. Reception staff really good so not a 1 star.

Room tip: Go near the top to avoid noise from bar
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft S, Manager at Aloft Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for your detailed and valuable review of your recent stay at the Aloft Stuttgart! Our location could indeed not be any more comfortable and the team is truly great!

There can be selective high season periods - such as the Cannstatter Wasen / local Oktoberfest, which is when you stayed with us - where the bar will not only offer extended opening hours, but where we will have Live@Aloft events, such as DJs playing the tables in our W XYZ bar. That is generally very appreciated by our guests and creates the Aloft buzz and atmosphere, that you would expect when staying at any Aloft hotel around the globe. However that should not cause any major disturbance and we will address your request with the bar team in order to avoid a similar scenario in the future.

Dear Richard we would love to welcome you back soon and you may reach out to me in advance so I can personal care on your reservation and meantime I remain,

Yours,

Vanessa Witsch
Hotel Manager

Vanessa.witsch@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel! Great time with Marios behind the bar. However, his colleague at night is the most rudest person ever. First night tried to charge me 30 euros for a 9 Euro drink. Second night was rude to my good friend with no apology which resulted in her going to bed. His attitude has resulted in us having a poor customer experience and has ruined our stay

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft S, Manager at Aloft Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for your feedback and I hope you accept my apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We appreciate critical and constructive voices just as much as we are thankful for compliments, but we would always want protect our team members, which is why I am a little concerned about the headline you chose. In any case we will verify with our Bar team on what might have been the challenges in order to avoid any future distraction - it certainly is a constant learning process, which is why communication is key.

Wishing you save travels home and remaining at your disposal,

Yours,

Vanessa Witsch

Hotel Manager

Vanessa.witsch@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This a very nice hotel next to shopping center which is great for light breakfast (hotel breakfast is 13 euro a little pricey ) Hair salon and snack !!the bedding was nice towels etc but they have dispensers for soap and shampoo ( which seen like a lot of hotel are doing) the body lotions is a tiny tube .05 Fl oz not enough to cover 2 arms and for two people really !!!!also nice they give you a bottle of water each day 1 bottle for 2 people really!!!
The hotel is having a lot of construction near by !!so it very hard to walk they is a U very close which you can get to most of important area and sights
Hotel front desk was very nice and helpful and spoke English well
A few ok restaurant near but the good ones are in old town a mile or more but they always the mall with it food court which should only be use only if necessary !!



Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harriet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft S, Manager at Aloft Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Harriett,

Thank you for your feedback, which is highly appreciated and we are glad to read, that you enjoyed your time in the Aloft Stuttgart and near surrounding!

We will take the topics you suggested to be reconsidered into evaluation and would love to welcome you back soon in town!

Have a lovely weekend,

Vanessa Witsch
Hotel Manager

Vanessa.witsch@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

At 3.05 AM the phone in our room starts beeping! Woke my boyfriend and me up... After unsuccessfully trying to turn it off I eventually call the reception. The receptionist assures us he’ll send someone to turn it off... 40 minutes later... No one came!!!! Is it my job to bring their faulty phone in my PJs to the reception???! Also make sure to not get put in a room close to the reception/bar as it is super loud there (music being played like in a disco till late in the night). Overpriced, simple, stale, not worth your money!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DeborahNorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft S, Manager at Aloft Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Deborah,

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the apparent inconvenience! We would love to find out what had caused the noise you described and would appreciate if you sent us another mail with your room details in order to find the distractor and avoid anything similar in the future.

It is part of the Aloft brand experience to have live music acts such as DJs playing in our phenomenal W XYZ bar on selective dates, which generally our guests enjoy a lot. For any upcoming stay you may advice us of your preferences so we can make sure to best meet your rhythm!

Deborah we would love to welcome you back soon and feel free to reach out to me,

Warn regards from sunny Stuttgart,

Vanessa Witsch

Hotel Manager

Vanessa.witsch@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews