We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel but you get for the price you pay”

Hotel am Friedensplatz
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel am Friedensplatz
Ranked #114 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Very small hotel, small rooms and some limited amenities. Freindly staff kind of makes up for what it lacks. Very helpful staff here but what lacks is the facilities. Incredible small rooms, poor bathroom, uncomfortable beds and no internet in room. It works only if you got out of room and hang out near check in area

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GunjanGopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2009

My son and I stayed here in mid March and we were not very impressed. The main concern was that their phone system did not function properly. Although, the receptionists were trying to be helpful, the were ineffective. I could not call overseas and my husband could not call me. The receptionist has to give me her hand set to enable me to speak with him. After my wireless internet connection didn't work, I asked if there was an internet cafe close by and the staff were unable to point me in the right direction, whereby I discovered one just up the road, not more than 200 metres away!! I would expect the staff to know at leas the local area. If I was to travel to Stuttgart, I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank rubylouby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2009

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights to attend a trade fair at the new Messe. Hotel is very clean and comfortable and staff very attentive (and good English speakers). Breakfast was hearty. Like the last reviewer its easy to get to the U-Bahn - only a couple of minutes walk. If you are going to the Messe it only takes about half an hour. Overall a good find.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ithastobeclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

Had a very comfortable 4 night stay at this hotel. It is in a quiet residential area, only a few minutes from the Schlossgarten and less to a U-Bahn station. The single room I had was more than adequete, plenty of space and a good sized bathroom with shower, and constant hot water. The breakfast was sufficient, and always fresh. Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank glyncookson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank massimo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Bavaria Hotel Muenchner Hof
#69 of 146 in Stuttgart
52 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
#23 of 146 in Stuttgart
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,342 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Friedensplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Friedensplatz

Address: Friedensplatz 2-4, 70190 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: €71 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Friedensplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel am Friedensplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing