We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and very nice staff near the city center”

Hotel am Friedensplatz
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel am Friedensplatz
Ranked #114 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Nice and helpful staff. The hotel is close to the train-station och city center - a short walk. There are local restaurants in the area. The room was very good and clean. Wi-fi was good. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kallekula24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Reasonable sized room with largish bathroom plenty of hot water (just one late evening when system went down for 60 minutes - very helpful receptionist was on the case and had it sorted) Heard the Church bell first morning only slept through on other days. Despite other reports found beds comfortable/no problem with wifi in room. Breakfast is usual German/European sausages and scrambled eggs on the hot side, juices,cereal, yoghurt, fruit, cheeses, various bread and rolls and coffee tea etc. No restaurant. Only 20 minutes walk into the centre and most Museums/Shops/Restaurants, Just across from the Schlossgarten which we walked through to the Mercedes Museum some 90 minutes away. (watch out for cyclists!)

Room Tip: Room 131 on side away from Church
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ianlivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Small rooms, cooked breakfast available but only for early birds (9am apparently late as no cooked meats.. Bacon etc, but very hard scrambled egg was there) so arrive 6.30. Limited milk too for coffee machine. My room on road adjacent church and woken every day at 7am to sound of bell cacophony
Lost my room key and was charged additional 220 euros.
Very basic hotel

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank chubzmaglubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Very small hotel, small rooms and some limited amenities. Freindly staff kind of makes up for what it lacks. Very helpful staff here but what lacks is the facilities. Incredible small rooms, poor bathroom, uncomfortable beds and no internet in room. It works only if you got out of room and hang out near check in area

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GunjanGopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

My son and I stayed here in mid March and we were not very impressed. The main concern was that their phone system did not function properly. Although, the receptionists were trying to be helpful, the were ineffective. I could not call overseas and my husband could not call me. The receptionist has to give me her hand set to enable me to speak with him. After my wireless internet connection didn't work, I asked if there was an internet cafe close by and the staff were unable to point me in the right direction, whereby I discovered one just up the road, not more than 200 metres away!! I would expect the staff to know at leas the local area. If I was to travel to Stuttgart, I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank rubylouby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
#23 of 146 in Stuttgart
335 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Astoria am Urachplatz
#123 of 146 in Stuttgart
172 reviews
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Friedensplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Friedensplatz

Address: Friedensplatz 2-4, 70190 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: €79 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Friedensplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel am Friedensplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing