We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
399
413
156
47
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
413
156
47
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porsche arena football stadium palm beach sporting events private sauna neckar park pretzels mb museum mercedes benz walking distance short drive sofa bed hotel parking street parking perfect location free wifi front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The outstanding thing about this hotel is the staff. They are awesome ! Always friendly, helpful and with a good sense of humor. The 2 odd things about the hotel is the look of it and the location. The look seems from the 70ties although it is not that old. The hallways are yellow and white. I dont know in which country this color combination would be considered trendy or tasteful. There are definitely some aspect that make the place look like a youth hostel. Same for the restaurant area. Great staff...but it looks so outdated that nobody is really using it. The rooms are ok. European size Queen. TV is small and old. The mattress a little hard but doable. Sheets and towels ok. The usual European "over-engineering"..you turn on electricity with your room key ( what about your chargers ? ). They didn't know about the arrival of LED bulbs and OLED TV screens which cut the consumption to nothing in comparison to 10 years back. Missing shower door makes the floor wet when you are done showering ( otherwise the bathroom is newer and nice ). The room thermostat is so non-standard that it is hard to use. Other than that "central location" - but there is really nothing around it at night. One sports bar around the corner with mediocre food. Forgot: no hotel dining because of kitchen remodel. 2nd elevator was broke, too. The place has carpets everywhere - but I guess they don't use carpet padding in Germany - it feels like walking on concrete. Overall the hotel has a very "industrial" feel to it. There is a stair/drop in the bar area on the 2nd floor, where numerous guests have injured themselves or lost balance. Good choice for business or when visiting the Stuttgart Oktoberfest or other events at the Neckarpark - otherwise a hard sell.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 373MikeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K, Convention Sales Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your stay at our hotel in Stuttgart. Also thank you for the time you have taken to give us your feedback on this page. However I would also like to take the opportunity to apologies for our restaurant being closed due to refurbishment and any inconvenience caused. Feedback like yours is very important to us, as we can only learn more about the wishes and needs of our guests and work on improving them. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We booked as a family of 5 at a Junior suite.
A walking distance to both Mercedes & Porche museums.
Very friendly staff & superb breakfast!
The room was very spacious and even had a Sauna.
Will definitely book again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dannyboym74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K, Convention Sales Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Dannyboym74, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark during your visit to the city from as well as for giving us your opinion. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable and satisfying stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart. Also your feedback shows the management as well as all team members, that we are doing our best to fulfil our guest’s wishes and meet their expectations. So we take your lines as motivation for future times and would like to thank you very much for that. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Stuttgart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

With Volksfest in full swing, the city was very busy, but the hotel was kept clean and ready for our arrival. If you get hot in the middle of the night, ask for a fan before you go to bed to help stay cool.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank davidwaner88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K, Convention Sales Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hello davidwaner88,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your outstanding rating! We liked to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Many greetings from Germany,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The hotel was immaculate and the location was fantastic. The staff were amazing. Very polite and spoke to everyone when they came in. They were also super accommodating to any guests' needs. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank kevinpate278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K, Convention Sales Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hello kevinpate278, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience here on tripadvisor! We liked it very much that you enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward welcoming you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark. Many greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

we took our teenage sons to the Mercedes museum on our European road trip. Stayed one night. Very clean hotel great walking distance to the museum. As we were there on the weekend we lucked out and got a free parking spot on the street. EXCELLENT breakfast!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K, Convention Sales Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Richard H, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark during your visit to the city from as well as for giving us your opinion. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable and satisfying stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart. Also your feedback shows the management as well as all team members, that we are doing our best to fulfil our guest’s wishes and meet their expectations. So we take your lines as motivation for future times and would like to thank you very much for that. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Stuttgart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews