We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
770
476
140
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
476
140
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station busy street construction site minute walk great spa nice hotel steam room construction work front desk staff beer garden ironing board breakfast buffet city centre main station rooms are large shopping area christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for one night while in Stuttgart for business. The location is great, 10 minutes walk from the main shopping street. Unfortunately there is major construction going on around the hotel at the moment. The staff were great, very helpful, could not have been better. I came early to use the spa but both the spa and swimming pool were closed for maintenance. Hopefully next time. Very nice room, great bed, no bath.

Room tip: My room 318 was great.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gk-lommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Nice classy hotel, the rooms are like adverted on their site, clean and nice rooms, nice personnel, good food in the restaurant (which is just outside the hotel, would be better when reachable from inside the hotel when wheater is bad), very nice wellnesscomplex with swimming pool, all included in the roomrate ! Whe where very satisfied !

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank jandemulder013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Really enjoyed the hotel - well located, a short walk from town, the train station and easy access to the subway. Breakfast was one of the nicer buffets I saw on my trip. Wifi worked great and despite the area being a giant contraction zone at the moment I didn't notice any noise.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VanRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rWallenborn, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest "VanRain",

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Le Méridien Stuttgart.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – our guests!

Hopeful to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

Best Regards

Ricky Wallenborn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

The hotel is a short walk from the train station, through a park. The staff throughout my stay was super friendly and helpful. Hilariously, right after I checked in, they all changed into dirndl and lederhosen for the Cannstatter Volksfest. Very cute.

My room was quiet (note: I was in back, not the busy street), modern and comfortable. Because we were close to the main train station, it was easy to get everywhere.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rWallenborn, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest "Mike G",

Thank you for staying at the Le Méridien Stuttgart and sharing your expierience with.

We are very pleased and proud that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will share your feedback with all my colleagues!

Hopeful to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

Kind Regards

Ricky Wallenborn
Managment Assistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The hotel's design is appealing and the rooms are well designed as expected in five star city hotels in Germany.
However, the breakfast was disappointing.
It is the kind of breakfast that takes you back to the 1950's with a selection of herring and salted fish and artery blocking sausages that hardly anyone with any common sense eats these days, industrial corn flakes and cereals, industrial maple syrup and nuttela to go with the tasteless pancakes and a variety of cheese that are not chilled hence are a magnet for flying insects that feast on them.
The fried potatoes were oily and extremely salty and the cappuccino was bad (as is often the case in Germany).
You can squeeze your own juice and they even provide fresh ginger but the quality of the fruits on offer is low, especially the grapes (I suppose they buy the very low grade fruit and citrus to cut costs).
I think the Le Meridien should overhaul its approach to breakfast and provide a more international and more healthy selection because 95% of guests are not German CEO's in their 70's and so are not impressed with what is currently on offer.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Not Your B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear guest "Not Your B",

we thank you for your visit at Le Méridien Stuttgart!
Thank you as well for sharing your thoughts with othere travellers here on Tripadvisor.
As a hotel we do host all kind of cultures and guests from all over the world, which makes our job wonderful. Therefore we do offer quite a variety of food in our restaurants and bars, some classics and also regional products. The same is for the breakfast, you may enjoy some classics like the English breakfast - which I agree is not light - or fish, but we also offer plenty of other choices from which a guest may choose from.
Several bread products from a bakery a few minutes away, our home made marmelade, honey from our own bee hive, all kind of joghurts, home made Bircher Müesli and fresh fruits (which for sure is not low grade) and so on.

We do appreciate your feedback though since we are always happy to receive the guests point of view as well and we will share this with our chef to have a look into our offer.

All the best, and we hope to welcome you back whenever your travel plans are leading you back to Stuttgart!

Stefan Hummel
Le Méridien Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews