We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
131
399
191
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
399
191
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public transport rewe supermarket family stay city centre ubahn station within easy walking distance small bathroom hotel offers hotel is clean good nights sleep business trip flat screen tv underground parking free wifi rooms are comfortable very pleasant stay easy access
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The Ibis is well located and just a 15 min walk to the City Centre. Marian Platz is also very nice and trendy. Rooms are adequate but basic. The bathroom pods feel very cheap and plasticky. Bar is small but ok. No food in the evenings though.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank johncV5880SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Location was truly excellent; at the center and very close to U-Bahn, easy to go anywhere in Stuttgart.

The room is small and basic (no electric socket near the bed, no kettle, no fridge) but functional and very quite (ensure to ask for it). The lighting in the bath room was fluorescent and extremely bright which made midnight trips to the bathroom difficult to get back to sleep from!

Breakfast was also nice with enough options to choose from. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for quite rooms on the other side of building.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Sina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Located a few minutes walk from Marienplatz U-Bahn Station making the city, airport & Hauptbahnhof easily accessible. Team were very helpful & friendly. Room was a decent size. Mine was city facing & was quiet too. Would stay again. Lift available & English spoken if required.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gaz-Liverpool-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Great hotel with easy access to a local Supermarket and Underground Station. The hotel itself had a friendly bar, the rooms were clean and spacious and the bathroom was well kept.

The only downside I experienced with this hotel was the lack of plug sockets beside the bed and I was kind of hoping the room would have a fridge too but this was my first Ibis so I'm not sure if they even offer things like fridges.

And I have to say that I was disappointed with breakfast. But apart from that, I had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlawson118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I've stayed at this Ibis before and used to mark it "Very Good". This time though (at the beginning of April 2018) was a different story.
I always travel in Europe by train, and getting to this Ibis used to be very simple - downstairs at the Hbf onto the U14 direct to Marienplatz, very easy. Now it is not so easy though as they have removed the direct U-Bahn. I realise this is not the hotels fault, but it makes it more difficult and next time I will look at a hotel closer to the Hbf.
Second, early in the morning the hotel decided it was OK to have contractors do work on our floor. They were dragging equipment around, and then they set off the fire alarm! Needless to say my night's sleep was not good!
Anyway, on a positive, as always the staff here are superb, check in and check out both very quick and efficient. The bar has a good range of drinks at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fred146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews