We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
240
208
63
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
208
63
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a quiet residential area swimming pool a hot summer night family apartment pleasant hotel visit stuttgart breakfast was excellent hotel is located train station city university taxi german euro internet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night in this hotel.
Staff professional and nice to all guests.
Meal general ok. Service general ok.
But for about 240€ per room, I would expect more modern, or at least not SO old equipped hotel.
I do believe, that with these prices, hotel owners should also invest some money in,when they present it as 4 star standard.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vítězslav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you very much for your commentary. We are glad that you enjoyed our service. Our house fully correspondents to the requirements for a four star house according to the rules of the German DeHoGa. Our prices are the normal prices for Stuttgart in our category during the high seasons - as in other cities all over the world, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We enjoyed pure air and silence. You have the impression that you are on vacation. Exceptionally furnished room and comfortable bedsPleasant stay in the garden. Location not far from the center so you can walk.Djordje

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djordje z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you so much for this really nice commentary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Hotel Azenberg is located in nice and quite part of Stuttgart, not so far from the city center - around 2 km. breakfast is delicious, the rooms are comfortable, everything is clean, the staff very polite! WiFI is reliable. Beautiful garden at the back side of the hotel. You can reach the University facilities by walk within 15-20 minutes, including the Rectorate building.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nenad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for this extremely kind commentary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We much enjoyed our fourth visit to Hotel Azenberg. Very friendly and efficient reception and breakfast service. We hope to be back very soon. We much value the convenient but quiet location, and love exploring the area on foot.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martingard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you very much - we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

fresh air, convenient to the U Bahn station, clean room etc, I could enjoyed during my stay in HotelAzenberg. I am almost satisfied with my stay.The staff of Hotel Azenberg is smiling ,cheerful and there is a family atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koruma2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you very much! We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews