We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good price/quality ratio and a clean,cosy enviornment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Azenberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Azenberg
Ranked #14 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level Contributor
195 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good price/quality ratio and a clean,cosy enviornment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel is a little outside of the city center but Stuttgart is a small town any way, it is not London or Istanbul. I really liked this hotel with its cleanliness and quietness. Although there is more need for a more friendlier staff, the things are still on the positive side. The breakfast is good, coffee is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Utku67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Manager at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you very much for your commentary. we would appreciate to welcoming you in our house again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    94
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
37
78
34
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed here on a very quick one night stay on our way to the Porsche Museum. We were very happy with this hotel. It's true, it's a bit out of the way but they do their best to put signage up. The lovely girl that checked us in at night was extremely nice and helpful. I'm always appreciative of the quietness so having to walk a little further for it doesn't bother me. Nice sized room and very comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning and worth the value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eladousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, General Manager at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thaqnk you very much for your extremely nice commentary. we are very glad that you enjoyed staying in our haouse and would appreciate to welcoming you again in futer times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed there for 2 weeks on july. We booked a family apartment because we were staying for a longer period with our 2 kids. The room was ok, the cleaniness as well. Its easy to carry the luggages since we are in the ground floor, its almoust like a private home.
A negative point is that they don't have a dishwasher and no washing machine. All the ladies at the front desk were very nice but one of them Frau -- was very unkind; it is a pitty because sometimes when just one person at the front desk is rude, it can ruin the whole experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaraBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

The look and feel of the hotel was perfect. I could not fault the provision, service or ambiance. A randomly selected hotel that proved to be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

Had advised the hotel that I would be arriving late, in the event it was very late (after midnight) as the flight had been delayed. The room was available. It was small but apparently adequate. Only in the very early morning did I discover that it was above the breakfast room and breakfast started at 6 am. Although not extreme there was still enough noise to wake me up. It was therefore a near sleepless night.

This lack of sleep didn’t make me hungry and as breakfast was expensive I didn't try it (despite having heard so much of it) - nor did it make me want to try the spa, it too was expensive and the tiny pool was not nearly as large as it appeared in the photograph.

A bus into town saw me leave wishing that I’d stayed in the centre in the first place.

Not awful but avoidable…Stuttgart is not somewhere to linger and what time is spent there could be better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azenberg

Property: Hotel Azenberg
Address: Seestr. 114-116, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Azenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Azenberg is a privately operated bed and breakfast hotel which is located in a quiet living area within a walking distance of only 15 minutes from the city center and the main station of Stuttgart. The "Kultur-und Kongresszentrum Liederhalle" (KKL) and the Klinikum Stuttgart are also located close to the hotel. At the Hotel Azenberg you can relax and enjoy your leisure time - no matter whether you take a cool drink at the bar or on the garden terrace. The guests can cool off in the turquoise water of the pool and relax in the hotel spa with sauna, steam room and experience shower. The individually and modernly equipped hotel rooms convey a very cosy and comfortable atmosphere. All rooms have satellite TV, telephone, free wireless internet access, radio, alarm clock and hairdryer. Rooms servcie is offered 24 hours free of charge. Besides the swimming pool, the hotel spa and the beautiful garden the hotel offers qualified massages and beauty treatments for the wellbeing of the guests. Stuttgart is not only known for the famous companies of Mercedes and Porsche, Robert Bosch and Leitz - many other important companies are located in Stuttgart, too. The new fair and the International Congress Center (ICC) at the airport show the important position of Stuttgart in the German economy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, MyHotelShop and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Azenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azenberg Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing