We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
351
131
20
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
131
20
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tv tower beautiful forest free parking is available balcony facing lovely hotel nespresso machine city centre rain shower a wonderful stay business or pleasure we've stayed wide choice hotel is located quiet area porsche factory min walk u bahn station
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Just stopped here for one night. The room was perfect, clean and comfortable, and of a high standard. Staff so professional, well trained, and professional. I did not have dinner in the hotel, so cannot comment on that, but breakfast was first class, fresh, plentiful and tasty. Its not a cheap hotel, but you get what you pay for, and this was excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scampmeisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Scampmeisters,
Many thanks for rating the Waldhotel Stuttgart.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Your kind words made us very proud.
The needs of our guests are very important for us.
We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the Waldhotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Located in green and quiet suburban area of Stuttgart this hotel offers tranquil and relaxing experience. Tastefully designed rooms offer excellent guest experience with pillow menu, quality bathrobes, Nespresso coffee machine, comfortable modern bathroom facilities etc. .... Friendly staff, fast service, superb cleanliness, and free parking (the parking is free only on the ground level, we always found a parking spot although the parking was pretty packed) complete the picture making our short stay very pleasant.
We had back room with a balcony facing the woods (costs a bit more then a standard room), sitting on the balcony with a cup of coffee enjoying the rustle of leaves and the songs of the birds was for me the ultimate relaxing experience.
To sum up, highly recommended hotel.
One more tip:
The hotel has its own restaurant if you plan to dine there be quick to book yourself a place as the restaurant is almost always fully booked by the end of the day.

Room Tip: Spend few more pennies for the room facing the woods, it is worth the money.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Gera L, many thanks for rating the Waldhotel Stuttgart. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Especially your kind words about our hotel as the ultimate relaxing experience made us very proud. The needs of our guests are very important for us. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the Waldhotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

My wife and I ended up staying here following a re-planning of our original stay in the Stuttgart area, whereby the previous accommodation was found seriously lacking. Due to the still high summer temperatures, the Waldhotel seemed to offer a chance to have a climatized room and a better level of comfort for similar prices to where we were staying. Well, I only regret not having booked this hotel originally. The location is excellent, near to Stuttgart and many of the places we were visiting. Some free parking is available in front of or near the hotel, or otherwise there is their underground parking garage for a small fee (which we did not need or use, as we managed to park in front of the hotel each time). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Throughout, from reception to bar to restaurant. The hotel has its own restaurant, and offers a great selection of food and drink, with a smaller selection of "snacks" available in the bar also. I will leave a restaurant review separately. The breakfast was either inside or outside, and had a large selection of fresh, adequately refrigerated (and constantly re-stocked) items to choose from, from breads and rolls, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, cooked items (like eg. bacon, sausages, beans and tomatoes, scrambled egg), juices, smoothies, various teas and coffee, sekt... you name it, they offer it, or make it fresh... Very sumptuous and delicious. As for the room, we had a standard double room, which was more than adequate. It had a large bathroom, with a large comfortable walk-in shower (with rain shower and regular hand-held), one sink, and the toilet, even though in the bathroom itself, was separated by a matted glass wall and door. A good selection of toiletries, comfortable bathrobes and slippers, and quality towels complete the picture. Minibar (stocked), safe, and adequate wardroom space, with a separate area for suitcases. Water cooker, Nespresso maker and at the reception fresh water and apples every day. We also had a balcony overlooking the manicured lawn below, and the forest behind the hotel, and it was more than adequate. The temperature in the room was cold, which was welcome when outside it was 30+. A large double bed with plenty of pillows to choose from, and a "pillow menu" to choose alternatives from, if inadequate. The only drawback we found was that the beds, even though comfortable, were still too hard for our tastes, and the matt glass window in the shower stall looking out into the bedroom made that the light in the bathroom would strongly illuminate the bedroom if someone had to use the toilet during the night. No alternative solution was available there. The rooms were fairly quiet, almost no outside sounds were heard. Free (speedy) wifi was available throughout. So, overall, this hotel was a really wonderful oasis of climatized peace following our bad experience elsewhere, and I highly recommend it for a business or pleasure stay in the region.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the forest are very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StevenPels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear StevenPels, we are overwhelmed by your friendly and detailed review and your excellent rating – we thank so much! We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at Waldhotel Stuttgart and hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the Waldhotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed at this hotel with our 2.5 year old son for two nights, while my husband went to Rolling Stones concert. The hotel is lovely within very nice settings and a garden for the kids to play (small playground is available). The room was comfortable with a balcony facing the forest, a nice baby bed and a welcome gift for our son was much appreciated. We also enjoyed generous breakfast, but did not have a chance for a dinner on the arrival night as the restaurant was fully booked. Apparently, the hotel is not holding a few spare tables for newly arriving guests. Anyhow, we enjoyed the local value for money restaurants at the sports fields. The service was very professional, however a warmer welcome and a friendly smile here and there would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Maria T,
Many thanks for rating the Waldhotel Stuttgart.
The needs of our guests are very important for us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience concerning the space in our restaurant during your stay.
We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards
Jörg Grede,
General Manager & the team of the Waldhotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We picked the hotel because of the setting in the woods yet very close to public transportation. We were not disappointed with the location, it was relatively quiet and we could go for a run in the mornings. The room had a fantastic bed, very comfortable. The carpet in the room (and building) needs refreshing, it takes away from the pretty room. The room was also very hot. It was hot when we were in Stuttgart and the airco did not work.I am sure normal temperatures it is comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also good and relatively good service.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 657reneey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Renee Y,
Many thanks for rating the Waldhotel Stuttgart and for your loveley words..
The needs of our guests are very important for us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience conserning the aircondition during your stay.
We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards
Jörg Grede,
General Manager & the team of the Waldhotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews