We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
467
465
149
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
465
149
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station s bahn taxi stand city centre lovely park spa facilities very nice hotel the hotel's restaurant rooms are comfortable four star hotel hotel guests accor hotels spoke english breakfast buffet late check easy access business trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

I visit this hotel every year since 2007 when visiting Stuttgart during Canstatter Waase in October. In 2007 is was very good en upperclass. Today, the Staff is stil excellent, the breakfast is good, wellness a bit to small but okay. Rooms are definitly ready for a modern make over. I usually have a de luxe room with all facilities like nespresso and more space. But you can see the age of the rooms. Altaugh the beds are good and clean. Due to the good Staff!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank josvS3203JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Manager at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Jos v.

Thank you, for your feedback on our Hotel. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always our intention to make you, our guest, feel at home. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the team as well as, the beds and the breakfast. We hope to see you again next year during the Cannstatter Wasen season.
Best regards,
Eva Binder

Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

I have stayed at the Pullman Stuttgart many times for business over the past few years. This past year they have made improvements to the hotel with updated air conditioning and very good internet. The fitness center is adequate and the pool is quite nice. The rooms are good. The best parts about the Pullman are definitely the staff, service and convenient location. The service from the front desk and staff is outstanding.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Extraordinary786043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Manager at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Extraorinary786043,

Thank you, for your excellent feedback on our Hotel. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always our intention to make you, our guest, feel at home. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the team as well as, the fit and spa lounge and the location. We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm regards,
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Had a good and comfortable stay in the hotel. Day can start with a tasty breakfast with wide variety of food to meet every ones' choices. Rooms are neat and clean well maintained. Hotel is just located beside the station 'S' line, with good connectivity to Stuttgart Bahnhoff and the Airport. The city bus stop and the taxi stand are just infront of the hotel. That makes it easier for commuting. Staff is friendly, and will ensure your stay is comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors offer good view (specially ones facing the railway track)
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukund65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Manager at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Mukund65,

Thank you for taking some time to review the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. We are very happy that all of your expectations were met and you had a lovely time with us. We are proud that the Staff stuck to mind and that you also liked the location. We are very happy that we have met the convenience that was needed to create a comfortable stay for you. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

From check in to check out, the Pullman Hotel was delightful. The front desk staff were extremely helpful - and provided fans when the AC was not working as well as helpful local advice. Absolutely pleasant at all hours! While the hotel is conveniently located next to the S-Bahn train station, even with the windows open, the noise was not bad from the trains at night.

The restaurant is phenomenal. As others have noted, it is a bit pricey, but the evening meal was exceptional and the service impeccable. The morning breakfast had a wide array of hot and cold foods, including cereals, smoothies, coffees and teas - and even fresh honeycomb.

The crowning glory of this hotel is the spa. Tucked away, the staff were absolutely gems and provided a very peaceful experience. A beautiful fruit tray and fresh smoothie come with the service and add to the luxurious experience. Anna was very accommodating and an absolute professional. It was a dreamy spa experience.

There is a lovely lobby bar for gathering and a nice open lobby. The rooms while small, were very comfortable with fluffy robes and fresh bedding.

I definitely recommend the Pullman Stuttgart Hotel - and the restaurant!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank multiplicity12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Manager at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear multiplicity12,

Thank you for taking some time to review the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. We are very happy that all of the expectations were met and you had a lovely time with us. We are proud that the Spa area stuck to mind and that you also liked our restaurant. We are very happy that we have met the convenience that was needed to create a delightful stay for you. We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards,
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Specifics:

- Toiletries provided are: bar soap, bath gel, shampoo (no conditioner), body lotion, shower cap, cotton pads/tips, nail file. Sewing kit and shoe mitt in closet.

- We were upgraded to a Deluxe corner room. Good storage with 2 closets, shelves, and drawers. Had a mini-fridge and safe big enough for our small laptop. Nespresso coffee maker with real (not paper) cups and a kettle for tea. No iron or ironing board.

- In room 1101, the air con worked GREAT, even on days in the high 70s. Note that it will shut off if the window is open.

- There's a shower/tub combo that is not fully-enclosed and no shower curtain, only that annoying half-glass that doesn't keep the water from splashing everywhere. I do not understand why any modern hotel still has such an old-fashioned set-up. On the plus side, there is a real 220 v. outlet (not the "Shavers Only"), so I could plug in my curling iron. The hairdryer is attached to the wall and is the kind where you have to hold the button the entire time to keep it on. There is a retractable clothesline over the tub.

- This room had a desk area with plenty of outlets and USB connection. The internet was occasionally a little slow, but worked fine for us.

- Bed was comfy and lots of pillows.

- Our room had a nice view of Stuttgart, over the train station, but even at night, there was no noise with the windows closed. Even though this hotel is not located "in" town, this S-Bahn/U-Bahn stop is right next to the hotel. If you don't know how to use it, you can get advice from the desk personnel (who checked the locations where we wanted to go and gave us a map). We took the S-3 line and could be at the Statt-Mitte stop in about 20 min.

- I agree with others that the breakfast buffet (24 Euros) is pricey. Instead, we bought pastries from the stand inside the train station each night and made coffee in the room. There's not many options for walkable restaurants nearby, so we ate in town before returning to the hotel.

- I also agree with others that the decor is a little dated and drab, but that did not affect our enjoyment of this hotel. When we return to Stuttgart, we will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbie21144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Manager at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Barbie21144,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana on Tripadvisor

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt comfortable. Our employees are working hard every day to provide all our customers with perfect service all along their stay and your compliments are a reward for them. Please be assured that we will pass your positive feedbacks to them. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews