We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveller rating
1,064
757
237
78
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,064
757
237
78
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station cigar lounge walk in closet pool and sauna junior suite excellent location nice hotel main station spa area christmas market central location an upgrade reception staff room was spacious free internet per day stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Very close to the main Stuttgart train station,this hotel has all that one would expect from a first-class establishment.

This being the third time we have stayed, we were pleased to see that the standards have been maintained.

Each time we have had an excellent meal in the on-site restaurant, this time the veal was superb !

The breakfast buffet is extensive but at € 29 is perhaps a little expensive for people like us who only want a bowl of cereal and a cup of coffee or tea.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank jadyenparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear esteemed guest,
Thank you for your detailed feedback. How nice to read that you were already our guest in the past and we could convince you. Our rich breakfast buffet leaves nothing to be desired. Because we want to make all our guests happy, we also offer a small breakfast, which is also in lower price. Enjoy this with your next stay. We're looking forward to see you soon,
With kind regards
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Stayed here for five nights to attend a symposium at the Stuttgart Messe. Very convenient location opposite the main railway station and near both the subway and underground. Spacious and well appointed room. Comfortable bed. WiFi worked well. Excellent breakfast. All staff friendly and very helpful. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaelcV7805BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Michael,
Thank you very much for the time you have taken to rate us so positively and to describe your impressions. We are pleased that you were so satisfied. I would like to give her praise to the whole Team.
We look forward to seeing you again in Stuttgart.
With best regards
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed a couple of nights in June. We needed to catch a very early train to Frankfurt airport, the the location was ideal since the hotel is right by the station. Our room was very large and well equipped.
I don't think the hotel was very busy when we were there - the lobby area felt very empty and lacking a bit in atmosphere. Overall a nice hotel, nothing really stood out to make it particularly memorable or exciting.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your overall time and the central locatoin. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin during your next visit to Stuttgart.
With kind regards,
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Very spacious room for a good price. Excellent breakfast buffet; couldn't ask for more. Bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked and toiletries were limited. Front desk staff were a pleasure to deal with (in English).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the excellent evaluation of our breakfast at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin. It was a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time and everything has been fine during your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our Hotel.
With kind regards,
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We recently stayed with Steigenberger and were happy with our choice. From the start checking in at the reception desk, speaking with Ron, we were greeted with a warm welcome and filled in on details. Ron was very informative and knowledgable. We appreciated his excellent English and advice. We were delighted with the location and quiet soundproofing of the windows. The layout of the room couldn't be better with room for someone to read while someone sleep. A couple of chairs and small table to sit if you eat in for the evening. Using the underground public transport, walking to restaurants or grocery extremely convenient. Breakfast one of the best we had. Winner all around

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tarad32530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear esteemed Guest,
Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback and the excellent evaluation of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you spent a memorable time at our Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews