We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
169
332
102
29
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
332
102
29
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpost officeslept really wella bit worriedconvenient place to staycity centrehotel is very conveniently locatedhotel is cleanwould stay here againperfect locationthe wi fino frillsbed was comfortableplatformnoisegermanyzoo
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This hotel is very conveniently located next to the station, indeed our room looked directly onto the platforms. However despite the fine view of the railway platforms the room was very quiet and we had a very sound sleep. The rooms are basic but adequate and clean. The bathrooms are even smaller being "pods" but again contain all one needs. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would happily stay here again. I would happily stay here next visit to Karlsruhe

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugrul S, General Manager at Ibis Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear John P,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. Yes we are located at the main train station and we have rooms to all the sides of the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon at ibis again.

Kind regards
Tugrul Söylemez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

In a very good location close to the railway station and to the zoo, it is efficient and clean.
Rooms are not very large and the bathrooms are small, but however comfortable.
Ideal if you want to visit the city and come back to the hotel to sleep and recover.
Breakfast is good, with a pretty good choice.
It fits my needs and I will come back next time

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Luke2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugrul S, Manager at Ibis Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Luke2101,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Tugrul Söylemez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Very good location, next to the railway station. Friendly and very professional service at the reception desk. Good size of room, more spacious than normal Ibis hotel rooms, funtional, very clean and well furnished. Quiet, absolutely no noise was heard. Eccellent breakfast buffet. I'll be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugrul S, General Manager at Ibis Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Lisa B,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments about your stay at Ibis Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof.
It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share this with my team.
Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Tugrul Söylemez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Had stayed there for 2 nights on a business trip. The Hotel is very conveniently located nearest to the Main Railway station. Rooms were neat and clean but looks to be very much small. The bathroom very much small with very less space for you. .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugrul S, General Manager at Ibis Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear hdg63,
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again very soon at ibis Hotels.
Kind regards
Tugrul Söylemez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for a week, and it's one of the best Ibis hotels around. They even have slightly larger rooms for a small surcharge.

Perfect location, about 3 mins walk from the station and all the usual Ibis features, including a waffle maker in the breakfast room.

As always with Ibis Hotels, though, the bathroom is made of plastic and looks like a wet cell on a submarine. Ah, well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank hradtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugrul S, Manager at Ibis Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear hradtke,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Tugrul Söylemez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews