We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
30
45
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
45
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews right next door great hotel underground parking lobby floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Went there for business trip with colleagues.

Rooms are clean. Different sizes for same price.
Does not belong to any major hotel chain.
Staff friendly and helpful.

Breakfast nice with decent German variety.
Highlight is the fridge in the lobby serving cold drinks 24/7. Should change beer to local but brands.

Not inspiring but also no complains.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank DaveDynamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

First of all, the hotel is quiet and clean. The staff are courteous and professional, especially the group that takes care of the breakfast area. They were especially warm and welcoming. The hotel has a good view of a quieter portion of Heilbronn, which I enjoyed very much. The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathrooms, while being rather Spartan by American standards, is perfectly adequate and to standard if you have never been to Germany before. There is an on site location to do laundry at no cost, just be sure to read the instructions and ask questions if you are confused. The breakfast food is nice, and well worth the cost. Parking is conveniently located in the garage behind the hotel, and there are plenty of spaces available. Wifi is not going to be lightening fast, however, it is faster than many hotels I have stayed at in the United States. This is a great place to stay if you want someplace quiet to rest. It is not located too close to the center of town, but still close enough that there are plenty of restaurants and markets within easy walking distance. You will need to do some walking as the hotel serves only breakfast, but I had no issues with this.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The hotel is an excellent choice in Heilbronn. Rooms are big enough and perfectly clean. The only downside is strange small pillows, I see such pillows the first time in my life, very inconvenient. Otherwise everything was good. Free (and good!) tee/coffee in the lobby, great breakfast for just 6 EUR (real bargain!). The hotel is about 10 min walk from the downtown and there are several nice restaurants around (I would recommend Charivari with Italian or Asia Noy with Thai food, but make sure you book a table Friday or Saturday night).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

It was a good experience staying here.
I recomended with joy, you can take into consideration when visit Heilbronn.

✔Good service - nice people
✔Generous breakfast
✔Underground parking
✔7 min walk to the main square
✔Supermarket close to location

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Radu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This hotel is very clean, no carpets in the rooms which I found great, definitely good for those of us with allergies, you can also walk around with bare feet! No funky smell at all in the entire hotel. Breakfast was an amazing deal. Not far from the center, supermarket next door which is great as you buy your “bits” for the provided fridge in the room. There is no restaurant but that really doesn’t matter at all, you can eat right next door or at one of the numerous places in Heilbronn or order your food in. Very easy going staff, very pleasant stay, highly recommended. The bar is not really a proper bar, but you sit in the reception area and are served with a variety of basic drinks at a good price and we were happy for the hour we wanted to sit before heading to bed. There are plenty of bars not far from the hotel if you want a little more atmosphere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank debbieaitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews