We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Room standard poor. Rooms tiny and although renovated were still tired in appearance. Food was distinctly average. Restaurant understaffed. Try to find another hotel. Grounds were untidy and it is located near a gas station. No where to walk at night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank modelplane5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback.
We are constantly striving to improve our service, and welcome your comments, suggestions and queries.
Yours sincerely,
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I gave 2 stars, because staff was OK and the bed is good.
The room is very old and you have plenty of black mold (carpet, corners, air conditioning area of the roof). The second night there was a big kitchen bug on the wall which makes me concern regarding the food I ate at breakfast.
No working heating although 6 degrees outside at night.
Breakfast quality very poor.
All in all, will not visit the hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Valy_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for choosing the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg and thank you for your time to evaluate us. Your suggestions are very important for us.
We apologize for any bad experiences you made during your stay.
Best regards Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is a hotel between highway 5 which runs North to South in western Germany and Heidelberg city center. If you arrive with a car this hotel is fine. It has free parking and you can use your car to reach Heidelberg in 10 minutes and park in one of its many public parkings. There is also a gas station right next to the hotel.
My check in was quick and problem free.
The rooms are average but comfortable. Breakfast was above average with a good selection and variety of breakfast foods.
I only stayed one night but cannot find any particularly negative or positive aspects. I essentially stayed all the time in Heidelberg center and the hotel was fine since I was crossing Germany by car.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Dear Alberto,
thank you for staying at the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg and thank you for sharing your impressions. Your nice comment is appreciated. We hope to see you soon again.
Best regards Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We booked this hotel for a one night stay visiting Heidelberg. It is one bus ride away from town center, although at busy times it may take up to 30 minutes to get there plus 10 minutes walk from the stop. We arrived before the check in times and did not expect to get to the room only to leave the bags, which we did. The receptionist did not give any specific information about the facilities but said we can check in any time after 3 pm. We got back around 9 pm and the evening receptionist was very friendly but did not inform us about the hotel facilities. Later we found out there was an option to use the sauna until 10 pm but it was too late. We would have appreciate this information in advance so we can make use if this option.
At the same time, we were very happy with the room - clean, cosy and modern.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for choosing the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg and for your review. Guest comments are extremely useful to improve our service in the future. It is our goal to make each guest feel special. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.
Best regards Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

On our way back from Italy we stayed overnight in this Hotel. Quit close to the highway, easy to reach and with sufficient parking facilities. Good room, with good beds, a fine (and clean) bathroom. Breakfast starts at 6.30 so an early departure is possible

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VKees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Katja Franke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
3 km away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg City Center
2.2 km away
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
9.4 km away
Hotel Zum Waldhorn
Hotel Zum Waldhorn
#58 of 75 in Heidelberg
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#11 of 75 in Heidelberg
1,053 reviews
2.7 km away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#7 of 75 in Heidelberg
489 reviews
1.9 km away
hotelo Heidelberg
hotelo Heidelberg
#49 of 75 in Heidelberg
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg

Address: Pleikartsfoerster Str. 101, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Heidelberg
#13 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range: €51 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes by public transport from the Old Town and the Heidelberg Castle the Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg is a great location for those visiting Heidelberg for travel needs. This Heidelberg hotel is easy accessible from the highway A5 and just 5 minutes distance to the main station. Companies like SAP Walldorf, Heidelberger Druck, Henkel and Wild Werke are located in our direct neighbourhood. Relax in our modern business room featuring amenities like a quiet room location, a large working desk and free wireless internet access. Start your day with a healthy breakfast which contains a large variety of organic food. Experience a high quality room service or indulge yourself after a hard work day with a fine dining in one of our two restaurants. Our team is looking forward welcoming you. We can help make your day so join our fitness area and unwind in the sauna. We are here - ready with all you need to make your trip to Heidelberg a successful one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg
Heidelberg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing