We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bayrischer Hof(Heidelberg)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 14% below average rates

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    NH Heidelberg(Heidelberg)
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Heidelberg Marriott Hotel(Heidelberg)
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (243)
    Filter reviews
    243 results
    Traveller rating
    119
    100
    22
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    119
    100
    22
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe main streetgreat locationthe riverold towntriple roomdifficulty findinga small parking lotensuite bathroomby european standardsquiet streetthe wi fiinner courtyardhotel is locatedhotel is perfectspent two nightsstayed one nightcold cuts
    Filter
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 243 reviews
    Reviewed 31 January 2017

    This is a small hotel on a quiet street in the middle of the old town. You can walk everywhere from here. The room was comfortable, the bathroom modern, Breakfast was very good with a nice assortment of cereals, yogurt, eggs, meat, cheese, fish, fruit, breads and jams, coffee and juice. the service was very good. This is not a luxurious hotel, but it is clean and comfortable and was just what we were looking for. We stayed here for 6 nights, did not need a car as so much was accessible by foot. I recommend NOT taking room 19 which only has a window looking out to the hall

    • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Judy L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 8 February 2017

    Dear sirs,

    thank you for this nice report..
    Of course you are right with room #19 wich is facing the hall.
    But is has so be reported on the internet, that means to us you know what you get if you are booking that room.

    many greetings and thank you again
    Alex

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 December 2016

    Stayed while visiting for the Christmas markets and sight seeing. The hotel is located on a small side road between the main pedestrian way and the road following the Neckar River. We did have to drive the pedestrian street to park at the hotel, but after mildly freaking out, we managed. We had a 3 bed room at the top of one of the houses (several buildings merged into one hotel in a common European style), and it was spacious, comfortable, and well equipped (nice modern shower and towel heating rack!). The staff was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed a typical German breakfast the next morning--fabulous fresh breads, yogurt, deli meats and ham, eggs, pastries, sausages. You can't beat a good German breakfast. The hotel was a two minute walk to the pedestrian center and shopping, another minute to the kirkplatz, university, Christmas markets, Old Bridge, and other sites. Perfect. Can't recommend it highly enough!

    Room Tip: If you have a need, ask! the staff was very cooperative and helpful.
    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank VAfoodie2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 31 December 2016

    Dear Sirs,

    I am really glad on this nice review.
    All the best to you and your family.
    Warm regards
    Alex

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 December 2016

    Our office dinner was held at the Backmulde. Service and quality of the food was excellent. The 4 cours menu was ver tastful especially my main dish, fish. Most of us also stayed overnight and the rooms are cosy and quite.

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JorgeVaud
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 30 December 2016

    Dear Sir,

    thank you for this really nice statement.
    All the best for you and hopefully see you asap.
    Many greetings
    Alex

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 December 2016

    I only stayed one night - my main regret. But the hotel has charm, it is ideally situated in a small street in the old town, perfect for exploring. My room was comfortable, warm when it was cold outside in early December, the bathroom clean and modern, the wifi worked well.

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Paul W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 23 December 2016

    Dear Paul.

    thank you for this really nice report.
    Merry christmas
    Alex

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 November 2016

    There are two things about this hotel that may put off an American unused to old European cities. One is that the building is very old, although completely modernized, so there are various levels inside that are not all served by the lift. The other is that the parking is inside a courtyard, and the entire facility is a block off of what might be recognized as a street. It's a Roman street, one lane wide, with parking and traffic flowing both ways. But that's the end of the negatives, and that didn't bother me at all.

    The good stuff is that the room was excellent, although the shower was a little odd on a raised platform (to accommodate the medieval building,) but the wife was free and good, there were no steps to get to our room from the lift, and then there was breakfast. Hoo-Boy, was there breakfast! More types of excellent rolls than I could name, platters of meats (including good old pork belly American style bacon,) cheeses, cereals, yoghurts, fruits galore, and more things which I have forgotten over the weeks since we were there. The breakfast was the best one we had on our trip, and may well have been the best one I've ever eaten, and I do not exaggerate.

    I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Room Tip: Can't say which side would be best. I'd try for a room close to the lift. We faced the courtyard, which was fine.
    • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Stevefey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 22 November 2016

    Dear Sirs,

    thank you very much for this nice writing.
    Many greetings
    Alex

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews