We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
123
100
22
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
100
22
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great location the river old town triple room difficulty finding a small parking lot by european standards quiet street the wi fi hotel is perfect spent two nights stayed one night comfortable room hotel guests train station pedestrian area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I only stayed one night - my main regret. But the hotel has charm, it is ideally situated in a small street in the old town, perfect for exploring. My room was comfortable, warm when it was cold outside in early December, the bathroom clean and modern, the wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 December 2016

Dear Paul.

thank you for this really nice report.
Merry christmas
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

There are two things about this hotel that may put off an American unused to old European cities. One is that the building is very old, although completely modernized, so there are various levels inside that are not all served by the lift. The other is that the parking is inside a courtyard, and the entire facility is a block off of what might be recognized as a street. It's a Roman street, one lane wide, with parking and traffic flowing both ways. But that's the end of the negatives, and that didn't bother me at all.

The good stuff is that the room was excellent, although the shower was a little odd on a raised platform (to accommodate the medieval building,) but the wife was free and good, there were no steps to get to our room from the lift, and then there was breakfast. Hoo-Boy, was there breakfast! More types of excellent rolls than I could name, platters of meats (including good old pork belly American style bacon,) cheeses, cereals, yoghurts, fruits galore, and more things which I have forgotten over the weeks since we were there. The breakfast was the best one we had on our trip, and may well have been the best one I've ever eaten, and I do not exaggerate.

I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Can't say which side would be best. I'd try for a room close to the lift. We faced the courtyard, which was fine.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stevefey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 November 2016

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for this nice writing.
Many greetings
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great location for tourist, friendly and helpful staff, hospitable, clean, large well appointed rooms, parking available, great breakfast, fairly priced all in a historic building. They do have their own restaurant, but I did not eat there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jqdough7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 November 2016

Dear all,

many thanks for this
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We spent our first night in Germany here. The room was reasonably sized for two people, and equipped with what we needed. The bedding was comfortable. Breakfast included, which makes the price quite good. The reception staff were very helpful.

The best thing was the location in the Altstadt.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tdclv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 January 2017

dear Sirs,
thank you for this nice respond.
Best regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Very good superb clean hotel with all amenities, The rooms are very cheap for the quality. Breakfast is a typical continental breakfast.The restaurant is exceptional with a good selection of wines. Very close to the river for a nice stroll. Close to the Market place with plenty of surrounding cafe/bars. Heidelberg is a beautiful city and first came here in 1986.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank petermc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews