We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
30
30
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
30
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building minute walk old town ensuite breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We booked this hotel as we just needed somewhere to stay for the night with car parking, so can’t really comment on the location in Freiburg…

You’re greeted at reception with free gummy bears and a homemade drink (they had a grenadine mix one day, and homemade lemonade the next). There’s free parking right outside as well. The room and bathroom were both huge! The bed was pretty uncomfortable though, and it was just two singles pushed together. But it wasn’t just two mattresses, it was actually two beds, so you had to keep it as two separate beds because the wooden bed frames were in the middle. The pillows were pretty uncomfortable as well.

Check-out is 9:30am on weekdays which we only found out after checking the information book in the room! Very early, but I’m sure they can arrange something for you if you need to leave later? Just an assumption though.

Breakfast is included, but it’s pretty basic. They have boiled and scrambled eggs and bacon, yoghurt with a variety of toppings, and a couple of pretzel varieties. Their one-button coffee machine is actually not bad (€1 if you come outside of breakfast time, there’s no in-room kettle).

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brown-and-cony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We have stayed there a few times as our daughter lives in Freiburg. . The room are nice, aome have stunning views, always clean. Staff are very friendly. There is parking ( a rare thing in the "Green City")The fact that is a catholic confernece centre means no sterile hotel atmosphere. The lack of TV in the room stopps us wathcing depressing news before going to sleep, excellent wifi supplies all communication needs. The Breakfast rooom is functional but has stunning views and offers good fare. We will definitely come again especiallly as to walk back offers a wellcome chance to make up for Freiburg meals!

Room Tip: Main House
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pobSomersetEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I chose this hotel for an overnight stay in Freiburg. The location was the main reason for choosing the hotel.
The room I stayed in was pretty small. But it was clean and had a nice view.
Breakfast was available from 7 to 10AM. I reached the buffet at 9:30. I think in general it would be a nice buffet but unfortunately only half a bread has been left. Also the cheese and sausage was almost gone. Same for Cucumbers and other vegetables. Therefor -> be there in time ;-)
Overall it was ok for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnniN_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The hotel is really a conference center for the Caritas -organisation,. If you are prepared for the extremely steep drive way you are treated to an amazing view of Freiburg. It is very clean and good value. My room was a little small but I do not care so much. Breakfast is the usual buffet with more than acceptable content. For the price - very good. I would come again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

It is in walking distance to the City Centre, in a beautiful part of Freiburg near the forest. Great breakfast, very friendly staff. Next to the quiet location, there is opportunity to use other areas of the centre, inside and outside.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews