We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
74
36
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
36
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon sun family run excellent breakfast large room city centre tram stop motorway suburb sleep germany freiburg luggage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped for one night on our way through Germany.
Very friendly staff great welcome on arrival at reception.
Had a nice big room in the roof, though you had to watch your head getting out of bed
Dinner was excellent eaten outside in the warm evening.
Really quiet peaceful area.
Breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice & great quality
Recommend this place

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevehT4768JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is a well established place in Freiburg which - as a local - I know for a long time. If you want to eat the traditional local dishes it is one of the best in town and everything else I have tried was highly satisfactory too. The rooms have a cosy rustic decor, service is friendly and efficient. Prices are more than moderate. You will find few places in Freiburg where you find this quality of food and surroundings for the same price.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank hanschristiang2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Excellent Hotel situated just outside the City of Freiburg.
This Hotel had a huge car park.
We arrived by car very early so we had a drink outside while we waited for a room to be prepared. Our server brought us our drinks and a few minutes later brought out our room keys and explained that he had checked us in and offered us a hand with the luggage, great service and very unexpected.

The room was a large room with huge windows which opened very wide, there is no air conditioning in the room. It had the usual German style beds, and a pleasant sitting area, along with a functional bathroom. The room does have a safe, and enough electrical outlets to charge all your devices.

We had Dinner at the Hotel that evening, again we opted for a table outside which was a nice experience, they appeared to be fully booked and we enjoyed a four course menu which was very reasonable, you could accompany this with a glass of wine with each course. Service was superb and a nice mix of fellow diners who were happy to chat,some were staying at other hotels nearby but came here for dinner. Our server whose name was Roy, was happy to advise us on dishes, they do have an English menu card.

Breakfast was again a good experience, with a nice dining room very attentive staff who brought your coffee to your table. You helped yourselves to the ample Buffet which included a hot section of Scrambled eggs with Ham.The usual cold meats and cheeses were available with fish dishes also on the buffet.

One of the nice things about this Hotel is the fact you can leave your car and take the tram , a five minute stroll from the Hotel. this takes you approximately 10-15 mins in to the centre of Freiburg, at a cost of 2:30 Euro.

The Hotel is very convenient for the Motorway and is situated in a very quaint suburb.
The Hotel is Family run and we would not hesitate to recommend it , as the staff and owners were extremely helpful, which made our two night stay very enjoyable

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chingford13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but enjoyed every minute of it. Our room was great - the balcony was perfect for getting the afternoon sun. We ate in the restaurant and really enjoyed it. Breakfast was also a real treat. The service was brilliant. We'll definitely book here again if we're in the area.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kangas-world-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and dinner, very good service, ample free parking. Hotel located only ten minutes away from downtown by car.
A highly recommendable hotel that i will return to it next time i am un Freiburg.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juann340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews