We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
30
24
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
24
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed here on Saturday night (room 201) and were very happy with our experience. Spotlessly clean, fine size room with smart tv and quiet at night. (Shutters available and you can turn off the heat). Good wifi, friendly service. Breakfast the next morning was perfectly acceptable. We were also able to safely park the car across the road on the street free of charge. (Only thing I would prefer is a firmer mattress but that might be a personal preference). All in all, would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 201 is away from the main road.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank killanigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night and had the beautiful yellow room on the second floor. It was recently renovated and very clean. Breakfast was good and a nice plus with coffee to order. Good location near the Olympic training centre and close to great trails.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nordlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

This is a quiet and cosy hotel just outside of the 'city center'. The service is excellent and the food is good. There is a tram outside which takes 6 minutes to the center. The only problem was that my room was freezing.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed two nights at Gasthaus zum Schiff in August. We choose this B&B partly because of its location (near where our daughter is attending UWC Robert Bosch) and the reviews. Based on our experience we will return for our future visits to Freiburg. The staff and management are excellent. From the moment we arrived to departure they were gracious and attentive; they even held our daughter’s lost luggage before we arrived. As for the food, the breakfast selection was quite satisfying and varied. I loved the breads and selection of cheese, meats and eggs. My husband loved the muesli and local juices. The coffee, served at the table, was delightful. Likewise, the restaurant served delicious regional cuisine for dinner, that included fresh local ingredients. I loved the veal with oyster mushroom, the steak with potatoes. Moreover, our room was spotless, including the bathroom and the bedding.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromaway2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freiburgerschiff, Manager at Freiburger Schiff: Hotel, Bar, Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015
Google Translation

VIELEN DANK für Ihre positive Bewertung für das "Freiburger Schiff", das spornt uns noch mehr an Ihnen auch weiter besten Service und zuverlässige Qualität anzubieten!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

We found this hotel by chance and we were really pleased . We passed Freiburg x x lavorao without reservation and saw this Hotel . The hotel is completely renovated and opened in February 2015. The room was used for the first sprint to us . Obviously very clean and with all amenities . Nice idea to paint each room with different colors . We deiciso to dine at the restaurant that has the same name and also had a great time here . In addition acnhe staff is very friendly and personable . Great breakfast with everything you want . Congratulations you have 10 guys who have invested in this facility . Price 90€ x night + brekfast and it's just 15 minute far the center.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freiburgerschiff, Manager at Freiburger Schiff: Hotel, Bar, Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015
Google Translation

VIELEN DANK für Ihre positive Bewertung für das "Freiburger Schiff", das spornt uns noch mehr an Ihnen auch weiter besten Service und zuverlässige Qualität anzubieten!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews