We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Museum fur Neue Kunst
Attraction details
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I love this museum in Freiburg. It is charming and unexpected. It has a diverse selection of art and I have always enjoyed going there. It is a perfect activity on a rainy day and you will not have to plan a whole day to do so. As others mentioned, it is on the smaller side so if you take your time it may take 2 to 3 hours; if you don't take your time you can easily do it within 2 hours.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Anitalein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Usually I accompany my husband to modern art galleries and find something I like to focus on. However we both failed to engage with this museum. The changing exhibitions may just mean we didn't stick lucky, but being small and only a few strange displays, it didn't hit the spot for us.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank HolidayGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Having lived in London and Florence, our expectations might have been too high for this extremely small museum. If not for the temporary contemporary art exhibition, it would not have been worth visiting.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Agnieszka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Exhibitions that inspire and provoke thought - and make you question "what is art?"

It's the perfect balance of pushing-the-limit and retaining dignity.

Worthwhile - and when you buy a ticket for the Augustine museum you get free entry into the other museums.

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank AussieTraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

exhibitions are thoroughly chosen, book free tours when you come with a school class! nice staff that is helpful and children-proofed =)

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Kimbarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museum fur Neue Kunst also viewed

Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Museum fur Neue Kunst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing