We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
64
47
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
47
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk quaint hotel old city cobblestone streets black forest parking garage hotel offers side street christmas market would stay here again germany hosts freiburg keys
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

My wife and I travelled recently for the first time to Germany and this hotel gave us everything we wanted and much more. It's modern, clean and offers a fantastic breakfast to start the day off on a bright note. The hotel is located along this narrow side street in Old Freiburg that truly delivers the feeling of being in old Germany. With just a short walk, you can access great restaurants offering incredible German cuisine as well as quaint little shops that offer everything from art supplies to chocolate to musical instruments. About a 30 minute drive away is the spectacular Black Forest where the scenery is nothing short of incredible. Not once did we feel that we were ever in a "tourist trap" type of town.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarkG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Actually found this hotel on Trip advisor. No parking, but a block from the main parking garage, and hotel offers discounted rate. The restaurant in the hotel is delightful - great ambiance, food and wine list. Staff was great too.

Everything is in within walking distance, great farmer's market and Christmas Market, nice shops on the cobblestone streets.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I can’t say enough about the staff of this lovely hotel/Bed & Breakfast. Located in the Old City of Freiburg, you must park outside of the city in the local lot (follow the GPS directions up the ramp & to the parking garage), and walk a very short distance (around the corner to your left-less than 3minutes from the garage!) to the hotel. We walked everywhere!!!!
Our rooms were spotless and the breakfasts were delicious. Due to my error, we needed to leave a day early and the staff took care of everything including booking a reservation for us at another local hotel. I was SO embarrassed by my error, but relieved that the staff was SO kind, courteous & trustworthy. I would stay here again..... in a second!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank edieungar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Great hotel in a brilliant location. Stayed on a couples weekend and it was the perfect setting.
Staff were friendly, helpful and served with a smile.
Hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shops and is perfectly located in the old town. Really great setting outside too.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim84sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel is on a very quaint 'alley', slightly scary to drive down (to then park in the paid car park very close by at the end). The hotel room was simple but stylish and comfortable and clean. There isn't anywhere to go other than the room, tiny reception shelf in the corridor, but staff are super helpful and breakfast was simple but good. Would recommend you eat in the restaurant, it's fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giant56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews