We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Beek (not Beeg)”
Review of Hotel Beek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beek
Ranked #7 of 22 Baden-Baden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The biggest plus for this hotel is its location - literally one minute on foot to the Friedrichsbad and Caracalla-Therme. It's about 5 minutes or so from the Lichtenthaler Allee, Trinkhalle and Casino. As others have said, it's also very convenient for hiking in the hills (particularly for walking to the Altes Schloss). The staff will also give you a little green card which can be used for discounts at some (but not all) of the attractions in Baden-Baden; we saved a few euros on the tour of the Casino, and got an extra hour for free at the Caracalla-Therme. The staff at the hotel are excellent - from check-in to breakfast to our wonderful cleaner. All were very friendly and helpful.

We stayed in room 202. The decor is a little tired, but who stays in their room all day when they're on holiday? There is plenty of storage space in the wardrobes and around the bed. The room would probably benefit from an air conditioner; that said, it wasn't too hot in there for us. The rooms also have WiFi.

The breakfasts were great. There are rolls, croissants, jams, honey, orange juice, tea and coffee as standard. The hotel also do a small plate of meat and cheese - typical German breakfast fare - and will also do fruit, yoghurt and boiled eggs if requested. The hotel also has its own pastry shop downstairs too.

Overall, bracketing this as a B&B does Hotel Beek a disservice - it's a decent 2-3 star hotel offered at a great price and enjoying a great location in one of the most elegant places we've been to on holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank RinMachen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights. The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to the spas. Breakfast was very good too. The rooms are a bit small but it wasnt really an issue as we were out most of the time. Service was helpful but not exemplary as they seem short-staffed being only a B&B. Would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank AshishNichani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a beautiful apartment on the third floor, looking out toward the baths, with a small deck and all. Kitchen was not supplied with dishes or utensils (after we were told we could make our own meals there). However, the breakfast in the hotel's dining area, adjacent to the decadent pastry shop, was spectacular (we had to pay for it but it is free with the rooms that don't have a kitchen). Location was wonderful for walking through shopping, restaurants and to the baths. Check ahead to be sure the bath you want will be open in June and July!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ChrisChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The location of this hotel is really great - everything is near: the baths, the hills for walking, the restaurants, shops, sightseeing, the Alley for being happy. We had the double on the second floor with a balkony. The view was nice though the room was noisy - maybe being in the heart can't help being like that. Internet worked very well - free Wi-Fi. We enjoyed the breakfast as well - coffee with cream was very good, the breakfast was beautifully served. The room was cleaned every day. And besides - Baden-Baden is my love!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
14  Thank Fromacastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

It is in a good location at the end of a long pedestrian-only street, and very close to the Roman-Irish baths. But the coffee shop is the driving force here with the rooms above secondary. Parking is in a town garage nearby (5 min walk), but you can drive up fairly close to the hotel to unload your bags. Just figure out locations first to avoid stress.

There is a quasi-reception desk, but it is not manned, so you will have to get one of the staff to check you in and out. No one on duty at night, but you have keys for the side door.

Rooms and breakfast were average. Balcony (see pictures) was nice. We sat out there one sunny afternoon and had a bottle of wine and watched the world go by.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony overlooking the square. Goes real quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DUHCAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.2 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.1 km away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
171 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#10 of 50 in Baden-Baden
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
617 reviews
0.8 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
635 reviews
0.3 km away
Magnetberg Hotel
Magnetberg Hotel
#18 of 50 in Baden-Baden
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beek

Address: Gernsbacherstr. 44-46, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Baden-Baden
Price Range: €108 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beek 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Beek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing