We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Roanne(Roanne)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
24
54
27
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
54
27
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Picked this hotel. As it's just far enough off A7 to avoid the horrendous journey through Lyon. Plus it gives us a look at something other than the autoroute. The hotel rooms are very clean, good bed nice bathrooms, and the much needed kettle. The food was ok. But not the best. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank mumwith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The food is served very fresh and promptly . There is a wide selection with reasonable prices and in Roanne it is one of the few restaurants open on Sunday. I had the fillet de julienne. They also have buffet style entree and dessert.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gord D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The Campanile style is in my experience fairly standardised wherever you are, and the Roanne example is typical. The big selling points for me are a comfortable bed, clean linen and a hot and powerful shower above a small bath. The restaurant evening meal was better than some I've eaten in Campaniles elsewhere, and was good without being outstanding. I had the cold buffet to start then a fillet of bream en papillotte. The breakfast bar was also above average (see photo of the chilled section). The mark-up on the wine is quite steep but otherwise everything is very good value, and my room, booked at short notice online via Booking.com, cost 49 euros. Total for 2 people including evening meal with 50cl of wine and breakfast, 104 euros.

Room Tip: Ground floor room will avoid a steep external spiral staircase to the upper balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were looking at the barges on the canal, and Roanne is a fantastic port. The hotel wasnt a period property,, but the restaurant was good, as was the breakfast. Good parking facilities, and the rooms were comfortable. Would recommend for an over night stay, as it was clean, comfortable, and restaurant available if you hadnt made your way around the town .

Room Tip: All rooms face a rose garden and are off the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ag021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This Campanile was an excellent choice. Check-in was slick on Fri 11 July and room fully-equipped for a budget hotel. Dinner was good value and Isabelle was attentive and gave good advice. By the way, she worked very hard all evening and deserves much credit. We choose from the special board and a la carte; and both meals were to our liking. Breakfast was also good and set us up for our drive to Provence.

Room Tip: Room 104 overlooking car park was very quiet and being on first floor may be adviseable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mayfly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews