We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy parking, good location”
Review of Campanile Roanne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Roanne
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Roanne
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in early January. The rooms are basic and small but they are clean and you have everything you need. We stayed in one of the superior rooms on the upper floor and it did have a little more room than the basic twin room on the 1st floor that our kids were in. They have tea and coffee making facilities in the room but only offer 2 tea bags a day and both were a strange Verbena tea that was not to my liking. Luckily I travel with my own tea bags so not a problem. The breakfast was the usual low cost continental, nothing special but it did the trick. They have a restaurant but we did not eat there. It was very icy one morning and they had not put down salt so it was quite treacherous getting to the dining room for breakfast and to the car. It was a Sunday and the man at the front desk told us that the man who puts down the salt doesn't come in on a Sunday which seemed poor planning to us. The door to our kids bedroom was left totally open all day by the cleaning service. Luckily nothing was taken but the room took a long while to heat up. Despite these little hiccups we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cararmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMPARoanne, Responsable réception at Campanile Roanne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear madam,
We thank you for your comments and apologize for the inconvenience. We would be very happy to welcome you back to our hotel for a future stay.
Regards,
The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Picked this hotel. As it's just far enough off A7 to avoid the horrendous journey through Lyon. Plus it gives us a look at something other than the autoroute. The hotel rooms are very clean, good bed nice bathrooms, and the much needed kettle. The food was ok. But not the best. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank mumwith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The food is served very fresh and promptly . There is a wide selection with reasonable prices and in Roanne it is one of the few restaurants open on Sunday. I had the fillet de julienne. They also have buffet style entree and dessert.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gord D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The Campanile style is in my experience fairly standardised wherever you are, and the Roanne example is typical. The big selling points for me are a comfortable bed, clean linen and a hot and powerful shower above a small bath. The restaurant evening meal was better than some I've eaten in Campaniles elsewhere, and was good without being outstanding. I had the cold buffet to start then a fillet of bream en papillotte. The breakfast bar was also above average (see photo of the chilled section). The mark-up on the wine is quite steep but otherwise everything is very good value, and my room, booked at short notice online via Booking.com, cost 49 euros. Total for 2 people including evening meal with 50cl of wine and breakfast, 104 euros.

Room Tip: Ground floor room will avoid a steep external spiral staircase to the upper balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were looking at the barges on the canal, and Roanne is a fantastic port. The hotel wasnt a period property,, but the restaurant was good, as was the breakfast. Good parking facilities, and the rooms were comfortable. Would recommend for an over night stay, as it was clean, comfortable, and restaurant available if you hadnt made your way around the town .

Room Tip: All rooms face a rose garden and are off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ag021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanne
0.3 km away
Ibis Budget Roanne
Ibis Budget Roanne
#1 of 5 in Roanne
68 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Styles Roanne
Ibis Styles Roanne
#2 of 5 in Roanne
184 reviews
4.3 km away
Ibis Roanne
Ibis Roanne
#1 of 4 in Le Coteau
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Inter Hotel Roanne Helios
3.1 km away
ACE Hotel Roanne-Mably
4.4 km away
Lemon Hotel Le Coteau Roanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roanne

Address: 38 rue de Matel, 42300 Roanne, Communaute d'Agglomeration Roannais, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Loire > Communaute d'Agglomeration Roannais > Roanne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Roanne
Price Range: €42 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roanne 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Roanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing