We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Au Vieux Moulin(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Loges Blanches Megeve(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chalet Hotel Sylvana(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferme du Golf(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alp-Hotel(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Gai Soleil(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Cimes(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$683
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alpaga(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$621
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
29
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
29
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschalet hotelshort breakother gueststhe ski hire shopexcellent foodevery eveningliftmegevesnow
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Thanks again to Amey and her staff. Had my recent birthday celebration at the Rond Point having visited 12 months ago. Excellent hearty food in a relaxed and comfortable setting, just the job for a large group. Friendly staff who are always happy to help. I'd say we got goo value for money. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Glad you had a good time, John and happy birthday!
Best wishes,
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We spent a night there with three kids.
It's a simple and very tidy hotel.

Staff were very kind from check-in until check-out which was very appreciated. Both are English natives but can also speak French.

The beds are VERY comfortable and the shower is super efficient!!
I slept like a baby :)

Private parking available and hotel located 2' walk from the village... :)

Last but not least, the breakfast was very nice and refilled very regularly.

In a nutshell, if you are looking for an affordable, simple (ie. not luxurious), clean, welcoming, and easy place to stay in Megève, you will be happy there.

Room Tip: Rooms with the mountain view are more quiet than the ones with the view on the village.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChuckM1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you Charles and hope to be able to welcome you again to Megeve with us. Best wishes, Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Recently stayed here for 3/4 day ski break. It's location is just great only a short walk to the ski hire shop and gondola and pretty town. The meals we had were all excellent. A great breakfast, followed by afternoon tea and then a three course tasty meal in the evening. The transfers to and from the airport were well organised. Amy and her staff were not only helpful and friendly but also took us out for over 2 hours each day to help us find our way around the mountains. Cannot speak highly enough of this chalet/resort.

Room Tip: If you require a quieter room ask for one at the back of the chalet.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holidayqueen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Front Office Manager at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Holiday Queen!
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review our catered chalet hotel Rond Point - a lovely read
Hope that we get to welcome you back again
Until then, very best wishes from all at Stanford Skiing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Ideally situated, a short walk from the town centre and Chamois lift. The chalet hotel is basic, but clean and comfortable. Our room was quite spacious, but it's a little cramped in the reception area. What really made it for us was the food prepared by Jimmy the chef, which was far better than expected. Lovely cooked breakfasts and hearty dinners with quality ingredients. Plenty of gluggable wine included, but bar prices were very cheap if you wanted something better/different. The staff were excellent, run by the ever cheerful Amy. Nothing was too much trouble. Megeve is an expensive resort, but the Rond Point offers excellent value. We will be back!

Room Tip: Some noise from revellers in the street at 2.30 every morning, so get a rear facing room if you can.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you and glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you back soon. Best wishes, Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Ideally positioned for the ski buses, this chalet hotel was more than sufficient for my recent weeks ski trip. It is a traditional hotel, rather dated and in need of love and attention, but the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and under manager Amy's supervision the staff made up for any deficits. The food was of a good standard (Eg quality 'home cooking' rather than fine dining) with nice afternoon cakes, all freshly made, and nothing like some of the very negative reviews I saw posted here may I point out?
I understand there are to be improved bar and lounge areas, which were fine as we were a big group, but would have not been particularly relaxing if there were several parties staying; too few sitting areas, and cheap,uncomfortable sofas at the moment, but hopefully that will be overcome?
An important point: I was lucky and had an upper, rear facing bedroom so enjoyed restful nights, but those guests at the front did not- the club leavers and snowploughs made sure of that, every single night! Be warned.

Room Tip: Upper, back bedroom for a good nights sleep, lower floors for better, though still intermittent wifi?
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you Linda and glad to hear you had a good time. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews