We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Rond Point d'Arbois
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We spent a week here in February to allow our grandson to learn to ski. The hostel is by no means a de luxe establishment but the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was VERY good and we all (3 adults and a child) enjoyed our food every evening. The facilities within Megeve were also very good. Definitely a place to recommend in Megeve.

Room Tip: Go for a back facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_EvansWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Public Relations Manager at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Mr Evans
Thankyou so much for your kind review of our catered chalet hotel Rond Point - it's always lovely to hear your views and to share them with others
We hope your grandson enjoyed himself. What a wonderful place to learn to ski!
With best wishes until the next time
Team Stanford Skiing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Thanks again to Amey and her staff. Had my recent birthday celebration at the Rond Point having visited 12 months ago. Excellent hearty food in a relaxed and comfortable setting, just the job for a large group. Friendly staff who are always happy to help. I'd say we got goo value for money. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Glad you had a good time, John and happy birthday!
Best wishes,
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We spent a night there with three kids.
It's a simple and very tidy hotel.

Staff were very kind from check-in until check-out which was very appreciated. Both are English natives but can also speak French.

The beds are VERY comfortable and the shower is super efficient!!
I slept like a baby :)

Private parking available and hotel located 2' walk from the village... :)

Last but not least, the breakfast was very nice and refilled very regularly.

In a nutshell, if you are looking for an affordable, simple (ie. not luxurious), clean, welcoming, and easy place to stay in Megève, you will be happy there.

Room Tip: Rooms with the mountain view are more quiet than the ones with the view on the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChuckM1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you Charles and hope to be able to welcome you again to Megeve with us. Best wishes, Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Recently stayed here for 3/4 day ski break. It's location is just great only a short walk to the ski hire shop and gondola and pretty town. The meals we had were all excellent. A great breakfast, followed by afternoon tea and then a three course tasty meal in the evening. The transfers to and from the airport were well organised. Amy and her staff were not only helpful and friendly but also took us out for over 2 hours each day to help us find our way around the mountains. Cannot speak highly enough of this chalet/resort.

Room Tip: If you require a quieter room ask for one at the back of the chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holidayqueen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Front Office Manager at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Holiday Queen!
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review our catered chalet hotel Rond Point - a lovely read
Hope that we get to welcome you back again
Until then, very best wishes from all at Stanford Skiing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Ideally situated, a short walk from the town centre and Chamois lift. The chalet hotel is basic, but clean and comfortable. Our room was quite spacious, but it's a little cramped in the reception area. What really made it for us was the food prepared by Jimmy the chef, which was far better than expected. Lovely cooked breakfasts and hearty dinners with quality ingredients. Plenty of gluggable wine included, but bar prices were very cheap if you wanted something better/different. The staff were excellent, run by the ever cheerful Amy. Nothing was too much trouble. Megeve is an expensive resort, but the Rond Point offers excellent value. We will be back!

Room Tip: Some noise from revellers in the street at 2.30 every morning, so get a rear facing room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you and glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you back soon. Best wishes, Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.6 km away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.8 km away
La Cremaillere Hotel
La Cremaillere Hotel
#31 of 38 in Megeve
41 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
#1 of 38 in Megeve
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#7 of 38 in Megeve
142 reviews
0.7 km away
Les Loges Blanches Megeve
1.9 km away
Rent Residence Hoteliere
Rent Residence Hoteliere
#28 of 38 in Megeve
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rond Point d'Arbois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rond Point d'Arbois

Address: 111 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Megeve
Price Range: €99 - €490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Rond Point d'Arbois 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Megeve catered Ski Chalet Hotel Rond Point has the ambience of a small friendly hotel.It is ideally located in the centre of Megeve, just a couple of minutes walk from the central square and the Chamois lift. Perfect for those who want to maximise their time enjoying the shops, boutiques, bars and nightclubs.It has 13 comfortable but not luxurious bedrooms, all with en-suite showers or baths and WCs, hairdryers and homely furnishing . There is lots of hot water. Downstairs you can relax in front of a log fire in the attractive lounge areas and have a pre-dinner drink and appetisers at the inexpensive bar.We employ an excellent chef who will serve porridge, eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, croissants and pain au chocolat for breakfast, cooks fresh cakes or pastries for afternoon tea and of course a high quality three course evening meal complete with wine.Sample Menu * Brandade de morue, black olives and croutons * Roast duck breast and confit leg, saute Savoy cabbage with lardons and chestnuts * Chocolate, coffee and cardamom mousseThere is a games room in the basement, equipped with English satelite TV (free to view channels), video player and board games.Price includes: * Sunday morning timed transfers * En-suite chalet accommodation * Free welcome drink of your choice on arrival * Breakfast * Afternoon tea and cakes * Appetisers before dinner, * 3 course dinner prepared to a high standard by an experienced chef (except Friday - staff night off) * Complimentary wine with dinner * Coffee & mints * 3 mornings accompanied skiing with our staff * Free wireless internet access * Computer available for guest use * Friendly and professional staffFor those guests who don't have time to take a full week off work, we also offer short ski breaks and ski weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Le Rond Point d'Arbois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rond Point d`Arbois Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing