We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Rond Point d'Arbois
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Recently stayed here for 3/4 day ski break. It's location is just great only a short walk to the ski hire shop and gondola and pretty town. The meals we had were all excellent. A great breakfast, followed by afternoon tea and then a three course tasty meal in the evening. The transfers to and from the airport were well organised. Amy and her staff were not only helpful and friendly but also took us out for over 2 hours each day to help us find our way around the mountains. Cannot speak highly enough of this chalet/resort.

Room Tip: If you require a quieter room ask for one at the back of the chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holidayqueen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Front Office Manager at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Holiday Queen!
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review our catered chalet hotel Rond Point - a lovely read
Hope that we get to welcome you back again
Until then, very best wishes from all at Stanford Skiing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2016

Ideally situated, a short walk from the town centre and Chamois lift. The chalet hotel is basic, but clean and comfortable. Our room was quite spacious, but it's a little cramped in the reception area. What really made it for us was the food prepared by Jimmy the chef, which was far better than expected. Lovely cooked breakfasts and hearty dinners with quality ingredients. Plenty of gluggable wine included, but bar prices were very cheap if you wanted something better/different. The staff were excellent, run by the ever cheerful Amy. Nothing was too much trouble. Megeve is an expensive resort, but the Rond Point offers excellent value. We will be back!

Room Tip: Some noise from revellers in the street at 2.30 every morning, so get a rear facing room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you and glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you back soon. Best wishes, Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Ideally positioned for the ski buses, this chalet hotel was more than sufficient for my recent weeks ski trip. It is a traditional hotel, rather dated and in need of love and attention, but the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and under manager Amy's supervision the staff made up for any deficits. The food was of a good standard (Eg quality 'home cooking' rather than fine dining) with nice afternoon cakes, all freshly made, and nothing like some of the very negative reviews I saw posted here may I point out?
I understand there are to be improved bar and lounge areas, which were fine as we were a big group, but would have not been particularly relaxing if there were several parties staying; too few sitting areas, and cheap,uncomfortable sofas at the moment, but hopefully that will be overcome?
An important point: I was lucky and had an upper, rear facing bedroom so enjoyed restful nights, but those guests at the front did not- the club leavers and snowploughs made sure of that, every single night! Be warned.

Room Tip: Upper, back bedroom for a good nights sleep, lower floors for better, though still intermittent wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you Linda and glad to hear you had a good time. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Great location, special food and run well. Amy and team do a great job and try there best to ensure you have a special time. Jimmy the Chef prepares quality food and some of the best we've ever had. We would return again. The only watch out is that there's very limited (If any) Après ski. The chalet bar comes in very handy and is also extremely cheap and will save you a fortune! Thanks again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Flatley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Our pleasure. Glad you had a good time. Hope to see you back. Best wishes, Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Returned from a short break, had a great time. Positives....great location, nice breakfast,great hearty evening meals, cheap drinks, friendly and helpful staff. Negatives.....poor WiFi, interior and rooms clean but basic. If you stop on staff night off you are paying good money for b&b, plus wine is not the best. Overall though good.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you and glad to hear that you had a good time. I think we've sorted out the WIFI problem now by introducing more repeaters (is that the word, I have to admit I'm not an expert!). Hope to see you back. Best wishes, Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.6 km away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.8 km away
La Cremaillere Hotel
La Cremaillere Hotel
#31 of 38 in Megeve
41 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
#1 of 38 in Megeve
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#9 of 38 in Megeve
142 reviews
0.7 km away
Les Loges Blanches Megeve
1.9 km away
Rent Residence Hoteliere
Rent Residence Hoteliere
#28 of 38 in Megeve
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rond Point d'Arbois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rond Point d'Arbois

Address: 111 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Megeve
Price Range: €100 - €489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Rond Point d'Arbois 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Megeve catered Ski Chalet Hotel Rond Point has the ambience of a small friendly hotel.It is ideally located in the centre of Megeve, just a couple of minutes walk from the central square and the Chamois lift. Perfect for those who want to maximise their time enjoying the shops, boutiques, bars and nightclubs.It has 13 comfortable but not luxurious bedrooms, all with en-suite showers or baths and WCs, hairdryers and homely furnishing . There is lots of hot water. Downstairs you can relax in front of a log fire in the attractive lounge areas and have a pre-dinner drink and appetisers at the inexpensive bar.We employ an excellent chef who will serve porridge, eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, croissants and pain au chocolat for breakfast, cooks fresh cakes or pastries for afternoon tea and of course a high quality three course evening meal complete with wine.Sample Menu * Brandade de morue, black olives and croutons * Roast duck breast and confit leg, saute Savoy cabbage with lardons and chestnuts * Chocolate, coffee and cardamom mousseThere is a games room in the basement, equipped with English satelite TV (free to view channels), video player and board games.Price includes: * Sunday morning timed transfers * En-suite chalet accommodation * Free welcome drink of your choice on arrival * Breakfast * Afternoon tea and cakes * Appetisers before dinner, * 3 course dinner prepared to a high standard by an experienced chef (except Friday - staff night off) * Complimentary wine with dinner * Coffee & mints * 3 mornings accompanied skiing with our staff * Free wireless internet access * Computer available for guest use * Friendly and professional staffFor those guests who don't have time to take a full week off work, we also offer short ski breaks and ski weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Le Rond Point d'Arbois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rond Point d`Arbois Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing