We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lodge Park(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Au Vieux Moulin(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Loges Blanches Megeve(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Au Coin du Feu(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alp-Hotel(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chalet de l'Ancolie(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Gai Soleil(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpaga(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$555
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
29
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
29
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschalet hotelshort breakother gueststhe ski hire shopexcellent foodevery eveningliftmegeveskiingsnow
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Ideally situated, a short walk from the town centre and Chamois lift. The chalet hotel is basic, but clean and comfortable. Our room was quite spacious, but it's a little cramped in the reception area. What really made it for us was the food prepared by Jimmy the chef, which was far better than expected. Lovely cooked breakfasts and hearty dinners with quality ingredients. Plenty of gluggable wine included, but bar prices were very cheap if you wanted something better/different. The staff were excellent, run by the ever cheerful Amy. Nothing was too much trouble. Megeve is an expensive resort, but the Rond Point offers excellent value. We will be back!

Room Tip: Some noise from revellers in the street at 2.30 every morning, so get a rear facing room if you can.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you and glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you back soon. Best wishes, Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Ideally positioned for the ski buses, this chalet hotel was more than sufficient for my recent weeks ski trip. It is a traditional hotel, rather dated and in need of love and attention, but the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and under manager Amy's supervision the staff made up for any deficits. The food was of a good standard (Eg quality 'home cooking' rather than fine dining) with nice afternoon cakes, all freshly made, and nothing like some of the very negative reviews I saw posted here may I point out?
I understand there are to be improved bar and lounge areas, which were fine as we were a big group, but would have not been particularly relaxing if there were several parties staying; too few sitting areas, and cheap,uncomfortable sofas at the moment, but hopefully that will be overcome?
An important point: I was lucky and had an upper, rear facing bedroom so enjoyed restful nights, but those guests at the front did not- the club leavers and snowploughs made sure of that, every single night! Be warned.

Room Tip: Upper, back bedroom for a good nights sleep, lower floors for better, though still intermittent wifi?
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you Linda and glad to hear you had a good time. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Great location, special food and run well. Amy and team do a great job and try there best to ensure you have a special time. Jimmy the Chef prepares quality food and some of the best we've ever had. We would return again. The only watch out is that there's very limited (If any) Après ski. The chalet bar comes in very handy and is also extremely cheap and will save you a fortune! Thanks again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Flatley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Our pleasure. Glad you had a good time. Hope to see you back. Best wishes, Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Returned from a short break, had a great time. Positives....great location, nice breakfast,great hearty evening meals, cheap drinks, friendly and helpful staff. Negatives.....poor WiFi, interior and rooms clean but basic. If you stop on staff night off you are paying good money for b&b, plus wine is not the best. Overall though good.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you and glad to hear that you had a good time. I think we've sorted out the WIFI problem now by introducing more repeaters (is that the word, I have to admit I'm not an expert!). Hope to see you back. Best wishes, Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

We visited this catered chalet/hotel kind of place in the very center of Megeve, with our department, a party of 20 for the weekend (thu-sun). We booked the complete chalet (24) to have it to our selfs.

The building is quite dated, as is the interior. The rooms are clean. Sleeping experience in the group was mixed. Beds are a bit small for tall guests. There is a small common room with a fireplace and bar and a dining area where breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner is served.

The food was above expectation. Breakfast was complete with bread, croissants, cereals, fruits, eggs anyway you want them, porridge and a daily special. Afternoon tea was with home made cake and dinner had three courses and was very tasty. Bar prices are cheap, compared to avarage prices in Megeve.

But the biggest surprise was the servicelevel. Amy and here young team made our stay very comfortable. Everything seemed possible. On the staff night off, on our arrival day, pizzas were arranged. They assisted us with lift passes and rentals. Even a late checkout was facilitated on the sunday.

It is not a 4-5 star hotel if that is what you are looking for. But it perfectly meets the requirements for a skiing holiday, in a nice and friendly atmosphere.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank rliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegeveStanfordSkiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words and I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope we get to welcome you back to Megeve again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews